Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 721 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/7/10 11:49 PM
Last Updated:3/22/12 2:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Nice looking jeans. They seem easy to make after reading all the reviews...ha!
9/8/10 0:24 AM
margk said...
Your jeans look great. I've made this pattern as well, but still like to read new reviews!
9/8/10 1:53 AM
Mazzygirl said...
these look great! I totally agree with you about the fly instructions, i made my first pair a few weeks ago & just LOVED the way they did the fly! will be doing them all that way from now on! great jeans!
9/8/10 4:07 AM
Annette Wright said...
Guess I should read instruction better. I didn't realize the waistband was sewn on that way. I'll have to try it next time around. Your jeans look HOT!!!
9/8/10 7:31 AM
becca a said...
Great looking jeans!
9/8/10 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! What a great fit - way to go!!
9/8/10 8:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome! I wore mine to J's the other get and the lady at the cutting counter was so impressed that I made my own jeans. I need to get a few more pairs in my closet now that fall is upon me in Washington.
9/8/10 9:43 AM
JEF said...
Great looking jeans!!
9/8/10 10:23 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your jeans look great!
9/8/10 10:30 AM
MNBarb said...
Looking good! I just made this pattern out of stretch corduroy for winter, it's a winner!
9/8/10 10:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I always enjoy another review on these, look great and I like the back pocket!
9/8/10 11:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5778 Misses Dress
photo
Review by JennyQNY on 12/12/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 9524
photo
Review by Annette1 on 11/2/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8918 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us