SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 

44 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:mad4fabric
photo

 
 
About mad4fabric
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/17/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 5:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4fabric said...
thanks for the nice comments, and hello Pixie Helen! always great to come across someone else in NZ! :) sorry re photo, was really tired when posting and had some issues with loading it, will try to fix it. thanks too to ggf2005 for the info link. i def need to sort this one out because it happens a lot and i spend a lot of time trying to correct it each time. i am fairly new to sewing so it's all a learning curve at the mo. appreciate any advice
9/9/10 1:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice. Most retail patterns are sized for a "B" cup. Here's a suggestion on the bust fitting issue. http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/how-to-choose-your-correct-size-pages-339.php Also look at the wearing ease on the pattern and make your decision on what size to use based on how much ease you want or need. Happy sewing!
9/8/10 2:12 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very nice
9/8/10 1:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I can only see a small photo but it looks good. I've learned that the pattern sizing is the most frustrating thing about sewing. Good for you for sticking with it and getting a good fit.
9/8/10 10:51 AM
Pixie Helen said...
hello from fellow Kiwi. great job, can't wait to see the floral version.
9/8/10 6:05 AM
BillieJean said...
This looks really cute, but your picture won't enlarge. Sounds like you tweaked it till it worked for you. Great job.
9/8/10 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info