SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 

44 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:mad4fabric
photo

 
 
About mad4fabric
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/17/10
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 5:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4fabric said... (9/9/10 1:09 PM) Reply
thanks for the nice comments, and hello Pixie Helen! always great to come across someone else in NZ! :) sorry re photo, was really tired when posting and had some issues with loading it, will try to fix it. thanks too to ggf2005 for the info link. i def need to sort this one out because it happens a lot and i spend a lot of time trying to correct it each time. i am fairly new to sewing so it's all a learning curve at the mo. appreciate any advice
ggf2005 said... (9/8/10 2:12 PM) Reply
very nice. Most retail patterns are sized for a "B" cup. Here's a suggestion on the bust fitting issue. http://voguepatterns.mccall.com/how-to-choose-your-correct-size-pages-339.php Also look at the wearing ease on the pattern and make your decision on what size to use based on how much ease you want or need. Happy sewing!
AnitaJJ said... (9/8/10 1:47 PM) Reply
very nice
MNBarb said... (9/8/10 10:51 AM) Reply
I can only see a small photo but it looks good. I've learned that the pattern sizing is the most frustrating thing about sewing. Good for you for sticking with it and getting a good fit.
Pixie Helen said... (9/8/10 6:05 AM) Reply
hello from fellow Kiwi. great job, can't wait to see the floral version.
BillieJean said... (9/8/10 6:02 AM) Reply
This looks really cute, but your picture won't enlarge. Sounds like you tweaked it till it worked for you. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details