Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3693 (Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 464 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 6:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyNoSleep said...
That is a nice jacket (and so quick - WOW!). The time spent to line up the pattern on the pockets was definitely worth it, looks so much nicer than RTW.
9/8/10 6:59 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a fun print and a cute jacket you sewed up. I bought this pattern as it is something I would live in during cool weather. It is nice to know the zip was easy to add in. I think for a fleece one I would want a zip also.
9/8/10 7:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Love your light and lively review. This will jazz up those travel clothes. I'd sew almost anything for hot apple pie.
9/8/10 8:43 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks so much for the review. The fabric is really great.
9/8/10 10:26 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful jacket. Way to go!
9/8/10 11:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your adorably chic jacket caught my attention! Very nice!
9/9/10 0:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I had to go back and look again, after I read that there wre POCKETS. You matched them up so well, I didn't even notice them at first glance, even though your hands were in them -- ha! This is going to be such a fun (and comfortable) jacket to wear. The fit is JUST RIGHT.
9/9/10 0:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you - love the fabric. Have a great trip.
9/9/10 6:49 AM
marec said...
Excellent result and what gorgeous fleece. That is a very nice travel jacket.
9/9/10 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
I will make you apple pies and send them with cheddar cheese because I love your jacket and the print is a knock out for fleece - don't often see any with such a nice design.
9/9/10 4:38 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
You are too funny!!! This is a gorgeous cardigan! Thanks for your tips on cutting/matching the pockets and sewing the zipper.
9/10/10 1:06 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Very sneaky pockets- I have made this pattern twice and reviewed also, but your fabric has such a lovely print, I've never seen anything like it in my country. We get plains or usually fairly ugly poor quality printed stuff for kids. And I like the way you added a zip, I'd wondered about that myself and when I make this again that'll be exactly what I do too.
11/12/10 3:28 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for this review. Your fabric really makes this jacket special and indivudual.
6/4/13 7:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us