SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

21 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Thanks for this review. Your fabric really makes this jacket special and indivudual.
6/4/13 7:24 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Very sneaky pockets- I have made this pattern twice and reviewed also, but your fabric has such a lovely print, I've never seen anything like it in my country. We get plains or usually fairly ugly poor quality printed stuff for kids. And I like the way you added a zip, I'd wondered about that myself and when I make this again that'll be exactly what I do too.
11/12/10 3:28 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
You are too funny!!! This is a gorgeous cardigan! Thanks for your tips on cutting/matching the pockets and sewing the zipper.
9/10/10 1:06 PM
carolynw said...
I will make you apple pies and send them with cheddar cheese because I love your jacket and the print is a knock out for fleece - don't often see any with such a nice design.
9/9/10 4:38 PM
marec said...
Excellent result and what gorgeous fleece. That is a very nice travel jacket.
9/9/10 9:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you - love the fabric. Have a great trip.
9/9/10 6:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I had to go back and look again, after I read that there wre POCKETS. You matched them up so well, I didn't even notice them at first glance, even though your hands were in them -- ha! This is going to be such a fun (and comfortable) jacket to wear. The fit is JUST RIGHT.
9/9/10 0:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
Your adorably chic jacket caught my attention! Very nice!
9/9/10 0:50 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful jacket. Way to go!
9/8/10 11:40 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks so much for the review. The fabric is really great.
9/8/10 10:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Love your light and lively review. This will jazz up those travel clothes. I'd sew almost anything for hot apple pie.
9/8/10 8:43 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a fun print and a cute jacket you sewed up. I bought this pattern as it is something I would live in during cool weather. It is nice to know the zip was easy to add in. I think for a fleece one I would want a zip also.
9/8/10 7:03 PM
BeckyNoSleep said...
That is a nice jacket (and so quick - WOW!). The time spent to line up the pattern on the pockets was definitely worth it, looks so much nicer than RTW.
9/8/10 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now