SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoddie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:katib
photo

 
 
About katibstar
WA USA
Member since: 11/17/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
onehipgrammy said...
Your jacket looks great!
9/8/10 9:02 PM
pammieh said...
Great review - I definitely have quite a bit of polar fleece to get through!
9/8/10 9:11 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Great job and glad to see the tidbit on the 3-part sleeve!
9/8/10 10:51 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice jacket, one you'll probably use frequently this fall/winter. Helpful review.
9/9/10 9:27 AM
marec said...
Your new jacket looks wonderful, especially the green with the black zipper. I have this pattern and plan to make up a few jackets for this winter in the desert. I am on the east side of the Cascades and we go from warm to COLD so my fleece jackets need lining. Do you think this could be lined easily?
9/9/10 9:59 AM
katib said...
Marec, what kind of lining are you thinking of? The polartec 200 is already pretty warm and often used as an insulation layer in combination jackets. There are some special fleeces out there these days that are warm and have special windproof capabilities as well, some of them less bulky than the one I used. If you're thinking of a simple thin lining to make putting it on and off less static (for example), it probably would work, particularly if you invest in a less bulky (yet still warm) outer fleece. Hope that helps!
9/9/10 11:05 AM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Great job! I have this pattern and will be starting it very soon. I love the raglan sleeves!
9/9/10 11:18 AM
marec said...
Thanks katib...I was thinking for those days when the wind chill is close to freezing here in Oregon; in the southwest this jacket will be fine.
9/9/10 4:18 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful looking jacket.
9/9/10 4:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket! Regarding your comment about the lack of facing: you can easily put a narrow binding along the edge of the zipper in a coordinating light-weight polyester fabric. Of course, that would be for your next jacket!
12/26/10 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now