Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 868 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:LJane
photo
About LJanestar
SC USA
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 9:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your blouse is beautiful, the pintucks are a wonderful feature. Great job.
9/8/10 9:53 PM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful on you -- I'm a pintuck fan too. Love your description of them as 'organic.'
9/8/10 10:20 PM
Red Curtain said...
This blouse has such high fashion details and you chose the perfect fabric for it. I love the contrast facing too! Lovely.
9/8/10 10:41 PM
Blooms said...
Your blouse looks fabulous! Great fit! I like the whole outfit.
9/9/10 0:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful. I love how the fabric you picked shows the pintucks beautifully. Your version is very ready to wear!!!
9/9/10 0:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous blouse. I love looking at other people's pintucks but have yet to make my own.
9/9/10 6:47 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! The linen is the perfect fabric and all of your details are well done. This does not look like the work of a beginner. Love the boots.
9/9/10 7:11 AM
wendlesue said...
Love love love this blouse. Your fabric choice was perfect. Beautiful work!
9/9/10 8:00 AM
Woolygal said...
I'm in total agreement with all the comments on your blouse. It's lovely, and definitely very RTW.
9/9/10 8:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Just beautiful! Just picked up this pattern yesterday at Hobby Lobby on their 10 for $10 dollar sale.
9/9/10 8:34 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely beautiful. Crossing my fingers hoping I already have the pattern in my stash!
9/9/10 10:36 AM
AEC said...
Love your blouse...the pintucks turned out so well!
9/9/10 12:06 PM
RLL said...
Very nicely done!
9/9/10 12:21 PM
sewnsew43 said...
This top looks really nice. Great fit and pretty fabric.
9/9/10 2:41 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful blouse, the fabric you chose really shows off the lovely details in the design.
9/9/10 5:34 PM
LJane said...
Thanks for all the nice comments everyone! I'm awfully proud of this one :)
9/9/10 6:25 PM
Mushywear said...
This is such a nice top. I love it made out of linen. Great job!
9/9/10 6:40 PM
rozzybabe said...
Professional job for a beginner, maybe you should raise your sewing level a notch!
9/9/10 7:18 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Way overdue for a promotion.. Beautiful top... well executed, clever alternative with the gingham... all definitely point to time to move up a notch or two or three... Hear my applause at the ceremony. !
9/9/10 7:42 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very adorable! Love your work here!
9/9/10 7:55 PM
Peacock Chic said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love the shirt and your wonderful wardrobe stylings. Can't wait to make this!
9/10/10 1:48 AM
MareeAlison said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love pintucks.
9/10/10 3:44 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Absolutely darling on you! What a fabulous job you did! Love the gingham touch! Thank you for your review.
9/10/10 11:43 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great top! Love the fabric, and color. The gingham is a nice fun touch. Congrats on a great top!
9/10/10 11:07 PM
LJane said...
Nancy Rhodes and rozzybabe, can I really upgrade myself?!:) I feel like I have so much to learn. I love this site and the whole sewing blog community-- it's such an invaluable resource. Thanks so much for the kind words!
9/10/10 11:23 PM
Lanna said...
very nice blouse, will definately have to get this one. Looks like you put a lot of "inside" work into it. Looks great on you.
9/13/10 4:33 PM
SewBissy said...
Such a gorgeous blouse! I love the color with these details.
10/12/10 3:04 PM
britgirl58 said...
You made what I thought to be a very casual pattern into a "special night" garment. Love it, well done!
8/17/11 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us