SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1186 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute and chic pants!
9/10/10 12:20 PM
Audrey B. said...
So, so cute! They look great on you!
9/10/10 12:46 PM
Aroura said...
Really nice, very flattering on you!
9/10/10 1:58 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I agree with the everyone! Very chic and look great on you! I can see these in white linen for the summer... You need to show BF these compliments!
9/10/10 6:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
How unique and wonderful! Awesome work!
9/10/10 9:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Well, I love them too! Glad to see your review; I also have this pattern.
9/10/10 9:32 PM
barebear said...
These look fabulous on you! I like them very much.
9/10/10 10:14 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great pants! Nice in the cotton. They look sooooo comfy!
9/10/10 11:05 PM
Coastal Connie said...
They are wide, aren't they? Almost like a maxi skirt...but pants. Thanks for the tips about the tips/additions in the directions.
9/10/10 11:38 PM
lesliez said...
I love your pants and I'm happy to hear that you were successful making them in a heavier fabric. I have this pattern and may have to move it up on my project list.
9/11/10 1:19 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful pants. I have looked at these and now you have inspired me to make them. I am a similar size to you but am only 5'3, I wondered if they would make me look shorter.
9/11/10 7:10 AM
loti said...
These look fabulous, and comfortable. great job!
9/11/10 9:48 AM
JETrinity said...
This looks really good on you. Awesome
9/11/10 11:26 AM
style inspired said...
Your pants look great. It works well with the snug top. I adore most Issey Miyake patterns. They do not look like clown pants!
9/11/10 11:33 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Fantastic! I made these pants (I want to make the jacket) and I LOVE the movement of the fabric when I walk. I agree with you very much that it is true to size; in fact in my own size I found the crotch rise a bit tight, but I lost weight since I made the pants and they fit now. Anyone making these must measure very carefully, otherwise they were fun to make! And they DO NOT look like clown pants.... what do men know anyways? ;-)
11/5/11 2:03 PM
Sassy T said...
These are uber cool. I have put them on my list for pattern buying. Absolutely love them. Was more convinced after seeing yours. Fabulous.
1/28/12 5:56 PM
Mufffet said...
These are terrific! WOW...they look so chic in black too. Nice.
2/26/13 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now