Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1186 (Misses Jacket and Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 610 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 11:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute and chic pants!
9/10/10 12:20 PM
Audrey B. said...
So, so cute! They look great on you!
9/10/10 12:46 PM
Aroura said...
Really nice, very flattering on you!
9/10/10 1:58 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I agree with the everyone! Very chic and look great on you! I can see these in white linen for the summer... You need to show BF these compliments!
9/10/10 6:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
How unique and wonderful! Awesome work!
9/10/10 9:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Well, I love them too! Glad to see your review; I also have this pattern.
9/10/10 9:32 PM
barebear said...
These look fabulous on you! I like them very much.
9/10/10 10:14 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great pants! Nice in the cotton. They look sooooo comfy!
9/10/10 11:05 PM
Coastal Connie said...
They are wide, aren't they? Almost like a maxi skirt...but pants. Thanks for the tips about the tips/additions in the directions.
9/10/10 11:38 PM
lesliez said...
I love your pants and I'm happy to hear that you were successful making them in a heavier fabric. I have this pattern and may have to move it up on my project list.
9/11/10 1:19 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful pants. I have looked at these and now you have inspired me to make them. I am a similar size to you but am only 5'3, I wondered if they would make me look shorter.
9/11/10 7:10 AM
loti said...
These look fabulous, and comfortable. great job!
9/11/10 9:48 AM
JETrinity said...
This looks really good on you. Awesome
9/11/10 11:26 AM
style inspired said...
Your pants look great. It works well with the snug top. I adore most Issey Miyake patterns. They do not look like clown pants!
9/11/10 11:33 AM
valkyrie01 said...
Fantastic! I made these pants (I want to make the jacket) and I LOVE the movement of the fabric when I walk. I agree with you very much that it is true to size; in fact in my own size I found the crotch rise a bit tight, but I lost weight since I made the pants and they fit now. Anyone making these must measure very carefully, otherwise they were fun to make! And they DO NOT look like clown pants.... what do men know anyways? ;-)
11/5/11 2:03 PM
Sassy T said...
These are uber cool. I have put them on my list for pattern buying. Absolutely love them. Was more convinced after seeing yours. Fabulous.
1/28/12 5:56 PM
Mufffet said...
These are terrific! WOW...they look so chic in black too. Nice.
2/26/13 8:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us