SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1186 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
These are terrific! WOW...they look so chic in black too. Nice.
2/26/13 8:32 PM
Sassy T said...
These are uber cool. I have put them on my list for pattern buying. Absolutely love them. Was more convinced after seeing yours. Fabulous.
1/28/12 5:56 PM
valkyrie01 said...
Fantastic! I made these pants (I want to make the jacket) and I LOVE the movement of the fabric when I walk. I agree with you very much that it is true to size; in fact in my own size I found the crotch rise a bit tight, but I lost weight since I made the pants and they fit now. Anyone making these must measure very carefully, otherwise they were fun to make! And they DO NOT look like clown pants.... what do men know anyways? ;-)
11/5/11 2:03 PM
style inspired said...
Your pants look great. It works well with the snug top. I adore most Issey Miyake patterns. They do not look like clown pants!
9/11/10 11:33 AM
JETrinity said...
This looks really good on you. Awesome
9/11/10 11:26 AM
loti said...
These look fabulous, and comfortable. great job!
9/11/10 9:48 AM
Clareew said...
Wonderful pants. I have looked at these and now you have inspired me to make them. I am a similar size to you but am only 5'3, I wondered if they would make me look shorter.
9/11/10 7:10 AM
lesliez said...
I love your pants and I'm happy to hear that you were successful making them in a heavier fabric. I have this pattern and may have to move it up on my project list.
9/11/10 1:19 AM
Coastal Connie said...
They are wide, aren't they? Almost like a maxi skirt...but pants. Thanks for the tips about the tips/additions in the directions.
9/10/10 11:38 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great pants! Nice in the cotton. They look sooooo comfy!
9/10/10 11:05 PM
barebear said...
These look fabulous on you! I like them very much.
9/10/10 10:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Well, I love them too! Glad to see your review; I also have this pattern.
9/10/10 9:32 PM
VeryPrairie said...
How unique and wonderful! Awesome work!
9/10/10 9:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I agree with the everyone! Very chic and look great on you! I can see these in white linen for the summer... You need to show BF these compliments!
9/10/10 6:37 PM
Aroura said...
Really nice, very flattering on you!
9/10/10 1:58 PM
Audrey B. said...
So, so cute! They look great on you!
9/10/10 12:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and chic pants!
9/10/10 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now