SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2472 (Misses Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:CBrushNew2Sewing
photo

 
 
About CBrushNew2Sewingstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CBrushNew2Sewing said... (9/13/10 10:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. Thanks becca a for the sizing recommendations - that will really help on my next attempt!
Fran G said... (9/13/10 8:13 AM) Reply
I have made this dress and I have worn it a lot this summer! It's one of those 'throw it on, add a chunky necklace (no ruffle on mine) or a scarf and go! Comfortable, easy fit. I used the smallest size on top and went out a bit at the hip. Have worn it with leggings..how can you not love it? I still don't understand the tie on ruffled 'bib' and your idea is much nicer!
becca a said... (9/13/10 7:20 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! I love the ruffle. Patterns often run bigger than they claim on the envelope, so it is important to check the bust, waist and hip measurements on the pattern tissue when selecting your size. Also, you may need to select pattern size based on your high bust rather than full bust measurement. You certainly compensated for the extra fullness, as it looks great.
AuntieShel said... (9/12/10 4:09 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so cute on you!! Love the ruffle you added at the neckline. Can't believe you are a beginner and turning out these gorgeous pieces from rather difficult fabrics. You're a natural!!
crazygrad said... (9/12/10 3:57 PM) Reply
Very cute!
imsewcrazy said... (9/12/10 2:30 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details