SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said... (2/21/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
Sherril Miller said... (2/21/11 11:27 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
o3b said... (2/19/11 3:36 AM) Reply
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
Sew4Fun said... (2/18/11 11:44 PM) Reply
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
cleverkitty said... (2/18/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
jeanbluecat said... (9/10/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cardi looks cozy!
Natasha B said... (9/10/10 1:54 AM) Reply
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/9/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
Schnauzer said... (9/9/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Atkinson Designs ATK 150

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-105

photo
by: DianeDrexe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details