SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said... (2/21/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
Sherril Miller said... (2/21/11 11:27 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
o3b said... (2/19/11 3:36 AM) Reply
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
Sew4Fun said... (2/18/11 11:44 PM) Reply
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
cleverkitty said... (2/18/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
jeanbluecat said... (9/10/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cardi looks cozy!
Natasha B said... (9/10/10 1:54 AM) Reply
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/9/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
Schnauzer said... (9/9/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Mimi G T-Shirt Maxi Dress

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details