SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1062 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
love the colour and the jacket looks wonderful, thanks for all the construction info.
9/23/10 2:10 AM
Dilly Deli said...
Just lovely!! Beautifully sewn!!
9/23/10 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute jacket - I have thought about getting this pattern a few times, maybe I better!
9/23/10 3:36 AM
treefrog said...
Excellent! Thanks for the construction info. You've done a fantastic job.
9/23/10 4:42 AM
Janiki said...
Your jacket turned out absolutely beautiful!
9/23/10 6:34 AM
margk said...
Nice jacket. I've never tried felting. It looks like you have ended up with great fabric to work with.
9/23/10 8:37 AM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket, very RTW. Thanks for the excellent construction tips.
9/23/10 1:43 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautiful work!
9/23/10 5:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Fantastic jacket and great color too!
9/23/10 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL details! I thoroughly enjoyed your review, and I'd best be checking out this pattern -- ha!
9/23/10 7:20 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket.
9/23/10 7:30 PM
lamstu said...
Fab jacket, great review too! You are too funny: "stunt buttons" indeed! Lots of good tips here for the lapped seams, which will be in one of my near future projects, so thanks for the benefit of your experiences.
9/23/10 8:45 PM
tess said...
Lovely jacket and so beautifully tailored!
9/24/10 4:35 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Sarsez, love this jacket!! Nice coverstitching. This is exactly the sort of thing I love when I see it in the shops-if I did I would buy your jacket in my size!
9/24/10 4:50 AM
Woolygal said...
This is very professionally done. Excellent.
9/24/10 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love with you did with this jacket. I bought this pattern last year. Glad to read your review and will reference this when I finally make this jacket.
9/24/10 5:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks fab! I love this pattern and have made it in a black wool with red circles, my Miro jacket and will make it again, works with slim skirts, sheath dresses and pants I
9/29/10 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-122

photo
by: Merche

Review