Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1062 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 600 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 1:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
love the colour and the jacket looks wonderful, thanks for all the construction info.
9/23/10 2:10 AM
Dilly Deli said...
Just lovely!! Beautifully sewn!!
9/23/10 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute jacket - I have thought about getting this pattern a few times, maybe I better!
9/23/10 3:36 AM
treefrog said...
Excellent! Thanks for the construction info. You've done a fantastic job.
9/23/10 4:42 AM
Janiki said...
Your jacket turned out absolutely beautiful!
9/23/10 6:34 AM
margk said...
Nice jacket. I've never tried felting. It looks like you have ended up with great fabric to work with.
9/23/10 8:37 AM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket, very RTW. Thanks for the excellent construction tips.
9/23/10 1:43 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautiful work!
9/23/10 5:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Fantastic jacket and great color too!
9/23/10 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL details! I thoroughly enjoyed your review, and I'd best be checking out this pattern -- ha!
9/23/10 7:20 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket.
9/23/10 7:30 PM
lamstu said...
Fab jacket, great review too! You are too funny: "stunt buttons" indeed! Lots of good tips here for the lapped seams, which will be in one of my near future projects, so thanks for the benefit of your experiences.
9/23/10 8:45 PM
tess said...
Lovely jacket and so beautifully tailored!
9/24/10 4:35 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Sarsez, love this jacket!! Nice coverstitching. This is exactly the sort of thing I love when I see it in the shops-if I did I would buy your jacket in my size!
9/24/10 4:50 AM
Woolygal said...
This is very professionally done. Excellent.
9/24/10 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love with you did with this jacket. I bought this pattern last year. Glad to read your review and will reference this when I finally make this jacket.
9/24/10 5:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks fab! I love this pattern and have made it in a black wool with red circles, my Miro jacket and will make it again, works with slim skirts, sheath dresses and pants I
9/29/10 4:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us