Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2010-108 (Twist Bubble Hem Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 320 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lisette
photo
About Lisettestar
MD
Member since: 11/2/02
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 1:08 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Veerry nice!! Love it with the gray cardigan!
9/10/10 1:38 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute. I was just looking at that pattern a couple days ago. I might make it in a thin knit.
9/10/10 1:52 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! Nice outfit all around. I think that you will love wearing this skirt.
9/10/10 2:22 PM
Lisa p said...
I really like this skirt and your teams beautifully with your cardi !
9/10/10 2:28 PM
chicaem29 said...
Your skirt looks very cute! I made this as well, I wish I had remembered to shorten the lining as mine definitely peeks out. It's such a fun and comfy skirt though.
9/10/10 3:05 PM
marec said...
Wow, that is very stylish and cute!!
9/10/10 8:25 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
So pretty! Cute overall look.
9/10/10 9:25 PM
Mushywear said...
Your skirt turned out very nice. Love the whole outfit with the grey cardigan. I love the skirt I made with this pattern and have worn it so much this summer. Hope you enjoy yours.
9/11/10 12:53 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Ver-ry nice skirt. I love the fabric--where did you get it? Enjoy your skirt.
9/16/10 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us