SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8590 (TOTES AND DOUBLE BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/10/10 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rlkataja said...
Love this bag!! Beautiful job!
9/10/10 6:31 PM
Izzie said...
Cute bag. I love the way you combined the fabrics. Great tip about the snaps, I would never have thought of going to the home dec store and having them installed. :)
9/10/10 7:07 PM
lesleysews said...
wow wow wow
9/10/10 9:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous bag! Love those fabrics together! Spectacular results, for sure. Excellent review.
9/10/10 9:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Now I wish I'd added this pattern to a recent order! Yours is so pretty and so is the large version you made last year. You sure do own nice scraps.
9/10/10 10:51 PM
lesliez said...
Really cute!
9/11/10 1:28 AM
Diane333 said...
What a cute bag, I love the fabric mix.
9/11/10 8:07 AM
Geralyn said...
Beautiful bag! Great colors and nice label. I love your "swapping out the handles" idea. I made the larger version of this bag and added a plexiglass bottom (from the hardware store) to give it more structure. It sounds like the smaller version is a better size.
9/11/10 8:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Terrific!!! Love your choice of fabrics. Looks fun and functional. Great review.
9/11/10 10:34 AM
maedchen said...
stunning! Great combination of fabrics and accessories!
9/11/10 10:44 AM
KarmenG said...
So upscale! Love it! Wonderful colors.
9/11/10 12:29 PM
frame said...
Great bag!! I really like your fabric choices and having the snaps installed so you can change your handles is a brilliant idea. Super cute.
9/11/10 12:38 PM
Clareew said...
You have made a fabulous bag. I love the idea of being able to swap out the handles. Brilliant.
9/11/10 4:10 PM
solosmocker said...
gorgeous bag! Your choice of all the different components is wonderful.
9/11/10 5:46 PM
pterion said...
Super Cute bag! nice combo of fabrics!
9/12/10 10:09 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--this is another winner! Just lovely!
9/13/10 1:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It's a lovely bag, nice job!
9/13/10 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now