SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8590 (TOTES AND DOUBLE BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/10/10 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rlkataja said...
Love this bag!! Beautiful job!
9/10/10 6:31 PM
Izzie said...
Cute bag. I love the way you combined the fabrics. Great tip about the snaps, I would never have thought of going to the home dec store and having them installed. :)
9/10/10 7:07 PM
lesleysews said...
wow wow wow
9/10/10 9:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous bag! Love those fabrics together! Spectacular results, for sure. Excellent review.
9/10/10 9:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Now I wish I'd added this pattern to a recent order! Yours is so pretty and so is the large version you made last year. You sure do own nice scraps.
9/10/10 10:51 PM
lesliez said...
Really cute!
9/11/10 1:28 AM
Diane333 said...
What a cute bag, I love the fabric mix.
9/11/10 8:07 AM
Geralyn said...
Beautiful bag! Great colors and nice label. I love your "swapping out the handles" idea. I made the larger version of this bag and added a plexiglass bottom (from the hardware store) to give it more structure. It sounds like the smaller version is a better size.
9/11/10 8:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Terrific!!! Love your choice of fabrics. Looks fun and functional. Great review.
9/11/10 10:34 AM
maedchen said...
stunning! Great combination of fabrics and accessories!
9/11/10 10:44 AM
KarmenG said...
So upscale! Love it! Wonderful colors.
9/11/10 12:29 PM
frame said...
Great bag!! I really like your fabric choices and having the snaps installed so you can change your handles is a brilliant idea. Super cute.
9/11/10 12:38 PM
Clareew said...
You have made a fabulous bag. I love the idea of being able to swap out the handles. Brilliant.
9/11/10 4:10 PM
solosmocker said...
gorgeous bag! Your choice of all the different components is wonderful.
9/11/10 5:46 PM
pterion said...
Super Cute bag! nice combo of fabrics!
9/12/10 10:09 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--this is another winner! Just lovely!
9/13/10 1:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It's a lovely bag, nice job!
9/13/10 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now