SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8590 (TOTES AND DOUBLE BAGS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:9/10/10 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rlkataja said...
Love this bag!! Beautiful job!
9/10/10 6:31 PM
Izzie said...
Cute bag. I love the way you combined the fabrics. Great tip about the snaps, I would never have thought of going to the home dec store and having them installed. :)
9/10/10 7:07 PM
lesleysews said...
wow wow wow
9/10/10 9:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous bag! Love those fabrics together! Spectacular results, for sure. Excellent review.
9/10/10 9:39 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Now I wish I'd added this pattern to a recent order! Yours is so pretty and so is the large version you made last year. You sure do own nice scraps.
9/10/10 10:51 PM
lesliez said...
Really cute!
9/11/10 1:28 AM
Diane333 said...
What a cute bag, I love the fabric mix.
9/11/10 8:07 AM
Geralyn said...
Beautiful bag! Great colors and nice label. I love your "swapping out the handles" idea. I made the larger version of this bag and added a plexiglass bottom (from the hardware store) to give it more structure. It sounds like the smaller version is a better size.
9/11/10 8:31 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Terrific!!! Love your choice of fabrics. Looks fun and functional. Great review.
9/11/10 10:34 AM
maedchen said...
stunning! Great combination of fabrics and accessories!
9/11/10 10:44 AM
KarmenG said...
So upscale! Love it! Wonderful colors.
9/11/10 12:29 PM
frame said...
Great bag!! I really like your fabric choices and having the snaps installed so you can change your handles is a brilliant idea. Super cute.
9/11/10 12:38 PM
Clareew said...
You have made a fabulous bag. I love the idea of being able to swap out the handles. Brilliant.
9/11/10 4:10 PM
solosmocker said...
gorgeous bag! Your choice of all the different components is wonderful.
9/11/10 5:46 PM
pterion said...
Super Cute bag! nice combo of fabrics!
9/12/10 10:09 AM
sew2little said...
Patti--this is another winner! Just lovely!
9/13/10 1:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It's a lovely bag, nice job!
9/13/10 5:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now