SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 6:34 PM
Last Updated:9/10/10 6:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
These look great on you! Fun to sew, fun to wear -- what's not to like?
9/10/10 6:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love these pants too. I made a black pair when the pattern first came out that I have worn to death. New pair needed.....
9/10/10 8:06 PM
Enid E said...
These pants look so comfortable and stylish! You look real happy wearing them.... Now the pattern is on my shopping list!
9/10/10 8:36 PM
lesleysews said...
you look fantastic great job!
9/10/10 9:17 PM
marthamyers said...
You are so right - and these pants are so fun on you! Love your style and your results. Thanks for the review. I definitely need to buy this pattern now.
9/10/10 10:11 PM
mastdenman said...
I've had this pattern for quite a while and wanted to make it up. You are bringing it back to the front.
9/10/10 10:52 PM
mastdenman said...
I've had this pattern for quite a while and wanted to make it up. You are bringing it back to the front.
9/10/10 10:52 PM
Rebecca D said...
I have got to get this pattern up in the pile for fall sewing. You look great in all three pairs.
9/11/10 9:17 AM
RLL said...
Oh yea, really like these!
9/11/10 9:28 AM
pfaffkj said...
Great fit on the pants. Thank you for the review -- I would have passed this pattern right by.
9/11/10 9:29 AM
KarmenG said...
For good reason, you these pants! They look wonderful on you!
9/11/10 12:31 PM
MNBarb said...
They look great on you, especially paired with the fitted, belted, black top.
9/11/10 7:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
You wear them well! Ver nice.
9/11/10 7:16 PM
annie11 said...
Thanks for showing us all of your variations. They look great! I will have to give this one a try.
9/11/10 8:41 PM
pterion said...
I like your pants a lot, and they all look great on you!
9/12/10 10:10 AM
marec said...
Thank you for your kind comments!
9/13/10 0:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Three WINNERS! I would have never thought to use "unknown stretchy swimsuit type rubbery material" for pants, but look how cute they turned out. All THREE will be so fun to wear. They look nice from all angles, too (great fit)!
9/13/10 2:35 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very flattering top on you. YOu did such a nice job!
9/30/10 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns V2899

photo
by: Dibs Maxwe...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now