SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Gaucho Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/19/10 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlButterfly said...
They look good. Glad you figured out the mock fly.
9/13/10 11:02 PM
Cat MacGregor said...
Your review made me lag. *evil grin*
9/13/10 11:19 PM
nicegirl said...
I really need that fly front lightbulb to come over my head! Congrats on getting such a great-fitting pair of pants!
9/14/10 10:32 AM
marec said...
Fun review to read and as others said, great pants.
9/14/10 10:58 AM
dfr2010 said...
nicegirl, I'd lend ya my lightbulb, but I'm going to need it to do up the long pleated view planned in blue, and hopefully it will photo better than black. If it's sunny over the weekend, I'll try to get a better pic of the black pants.
9/14/10 11:09 AM
AdaH said...
Woo Hoo pants that fit. Life just doesn't get much better than that.
9/14/10 11:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Nice pants. It looks like a useful and versatile pattern.
9/18/10 6:23 PM
Renren said...
These look really comfortable! Congrats on the mock fly, lined pockets and waistband. Great new skills to pick up.
9/19/10 1:44 AM
lamstu said...
Cute pattern that I never noticed before. Looks great on! How lucky for you; I despair of ever fitting pants to my weird shape.
9/19/10 8:06 AM
Clareew said...
These are wonderful. Well done
9/19/10 5:09 PM
lara900 said...
thanks for the review -- I am planning on making silk evening pants, and this looks like a great pattern for it. The pants look great on you: slouchy comfy 70s in a very good, updated way!
11/1/10 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now