SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Gaucho Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/19/10 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said... (11/1/10 10:05 AM) Reply
thanks for the review -- I am planning on making silk evening pants, and this looks like a great pattern for it. The pants look great on you: slouchy comfy 70s in a very good, updated way!
Clareew said... (9/19/10 5:09 PM) Reply
These are wonderful. Well done
lamstu said... (9/19/10 8:06 AM) Reply
Cute pattern that I never noticed before. Looks great on! How lucky for you; I despair of ever fitting pants to my weird shape.
renren said... (9/19/10 1:44 AM) Reply
These look really comfortable! Congrats on the mock fly, lined pockets and waistband. Great new skills to pick up.
FreyaStark said... (9/18/10 6:23 PM) Reply
Nice pants. It looks like a useful and versatile pattern.
AdaH said... (9/14/10 11:52 AM) Reply
Woo Hoo pants that fit. Life just doesn't get much better than that.
dfr2010 said... (9/14/10 11:09 AM) Reply
nicegirl, I'd lend ya my lightbulb, but I'm going to need it to do up the long pleated view planned in blue, and hopefully it will photo better than black. If it's sunny over the weekend, I'll try to get a better pic of the black pants.
marec said... (9/14/10 10:58 AM) Reply
Fun review to read and as others said, great pants.
nicegirl said... (9/14/10 10:32 AM) Reply
I really need that fly front lightbulb to come over my head! Congrats on getting such a great-fitting pair of pants!
Cat MacGregor said... (9/13/10 11:19 PM) Reply
Your review made me lag. *evil grin*
GlButterfly said... (9/13/10 11:02 PM) Reply
They look good. Glad you figured out the mock fly.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: lah119

Review