SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4861 (Gaucho Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 10:25 PM
Last Updated:9/19/10 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lara900 said...
thanks for the review -- I am planning on making silk evening pants, and this looks like a great pattern for it. The pants look great on you: slouchy comfy 70s in a very good, updated way!
11/1/10 10:05 AM
Clareew said...
These are wonderful. Well done
9/19/10 5:09 PM
lamstu said...
Cute pattern that I never noticed before. Looks great on! How lucky for you; I despair of ever fitting pants to my weird shape.
9/19/10 8:06 AM
Renren said...
These look really comfortable! Congrats on the mock fly, lined pockets and waistband. Great new skills to pick up.
9/19/10 1:44 AM
FreyaStark said...
Nice pants. It looks like a useful and versatile pattern.
9/18/10 6:23 PM
AdaH said...
Woo Hoo pants that fit. Life just doesn't get much better than that.
9/14/10 11:52 AM
dfr2010 said...
nicegirl, I'd lend ya my lightbulb, but I'm going to need it to do up the long pleated view planned in blue, and hopefully it will photo better than black. If it's sunny over the weekend, I'll try to get a better pic of the black pants.
9/14/10 11:09 AM
marec said...
Fun review to read and as others said, great pants.
9/14/10 10:58 AM
nicegirl said...
I really need that fly front lightbulb to come over my head! Congrats on getting such a great-fitting pair of pants!
9/14/10 10:32 AM
Cat MacGregor said...
Your review made me lag. *evil grin*
9/13/10 11:19 PM
GlButterfly said...
They look good. Glad you figured out the mock fly.
9/13/10 11:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info