SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2422 (Misses Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:Chrissy Weeks
photo

 
 
About Chrissy Weeksstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/31/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noeysmommy said...
Great job! Love the color and it looks great with brown.
9/10/10 9:45 PM
barebear said...
I've been eying up this pattern for ages. It turned out really nice, and the colour looks good on you. :)
9/10/10 10:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute jacket. The color and fit are perfect on you.
9/11/10 8:10 AM
frame said...
I love the color. The pockets are so cute.
9/11/10 12:33 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday because not only do I like the jacket but I live the top as well. Love the lime green. It looks perfect with your RTW dress.
9/12/10 8:05 AM
Chrissy Weeks said...
Thanks guys. Hope you have luck on your attempts to make this as well. I actually made the pants in this envelope as well, just have not worn them yet and you are right the shirt is cute too! I think it is a really great pattern.
9/13/10 9:29 AM
Jea1978 said...
Thanks for the review - I have had this pattern in queue for months, and after reading your review, I am itching to make it! The lime you chose is a great color.
8/11/12 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 2952

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now