SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2422 (Misses Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Chrissy Weeks
photo

 
 
About Chrissy Weeksstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/31/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 11:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have had this pattern in queue for months, and after reading your review, I am itching to make it! The lime you chose is a great color.
Chrissy Weeks said... (9/13/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks guys. Hope you have luck on your attempts to make this as well. I actually made the pants in this envelope as well, just have not worn them yet and you are right the shirt is cute too! I think it is a really great pattern.
knitmachinequeen said... (9/12/10 8:05 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern yesterday because not only do I like the jacket but I live the top as well. Love the lime green. It looks perfect with your RTW dress.
frame said... (9/11/10 12:33 PM) Reply
I love the color. The pockets are so cute.
Diane333 said... (9/11/10 8:10 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket. The color and fit are perfect on you.
barebear said... (9/10/10 10:08 PM) Reply
I've been eying up this pattern for ages. It turned out really nice, and the colour looks good on you. :)
Noeysmommy said... (9/10/10 9:45 PM) Reply
Great job! Love the color and it looks great with brown.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review