SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2422 (Misses Sportswear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:Chrissy Weeks
photo

 
 
About Chrissy Weeksstar
GA USA
Member since: 8/31/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/10 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 11:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I have had this pattern in queue for months, and after reading your review, I am itching to make it! The lime you chose is a great color.
Chrissy Weeks said... (9/13/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Thanks guys. Hope you have luck on your attempts to make this as well. I actually made the pants in this envelope as well, just have not worn them yet and you are right the shirt is cute too! I think it is a really great pattern.
knitmachinequeen said... (9/12/10 8:05 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern yesterday because not only do I like the jacket but I live the top as well. Love the lime green. It looks perfect with your RTW dress.
frame said... (9/11/10 12:33 PM) Reply
I love the color. The pockets are so cute.
Diane333 said... (9/11/10 8:10 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket. The color and fit are perfect on you.
barebear said... (9/10/10 10:08 PM) Reply
I've been eying up this pattern for ages. It turned out really nice, and the colour looks good on you. :)
Noeysmommy said... (9/10/10 9:45 PM) Reply
Great job! Love the color and it looks great with brown.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details