SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 Jacket (PMB3 Princess Seam Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 201
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 188
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/04 4:29 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Linda D, Patti Jo--I think PMB gives you a good fit based on your measurements. However those little indent curves are still hard to account for in measuring, I think. I have a fairly good measurment with the program, but things still stand out a little at the back at waist line. Thus with center back seam, I can take it up a tad in the waist center and eliminate that excess fabric. Thank you all for positive feedback.
6/2/04 5:57 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful jacket, Linda. I really like the princess lines and the braid detail.
6/1/04 7:59 PM
Patti-Jo said...
Nice, Linda! I have to echo Linda D's comment about PMB. I have this also and thought the program took this into consideration. Maybe that's why I am not very successful with PMB! I, too, have the neck "roll" standing out on many of the things I make. I thought I was stretching the neck before sewing, so I take care to bring the iron to the cutting table and without removing the pattern, fuse a stay tape to it. (In some cases, fuse the interfacing). Careful trimming, grading, sometimes stay-stitch plus- I still have the problem. My SO thinks it's because I have a hollow chest-my collar bone (right terminology?) is too prominent. On the other hand, I just may be overdoing it! Love your jacket!
6/1/04 7:28 PM
LindaD said...
Linda, since you used PMB, what swayback adjustment do you still have to make? I have PMB too, but I'm just learning to use it. Your jacket is very nice.
6/1/04 8:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Marybeth, good suggestions.
6/1/04 5:36 AM
MaryBeth said...
Very pretty fabric, braid and design, Linda. As to the neck curl: steam with piece lying curved over a tailors ham or rolled towel? brooch pinned across the neckline? great scarf tied and pinned around the neck? OK, I'm out of suggestions :)
5/31/04 7:15 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty, Linda. I like the lines of your jacket.
5/31/04 7:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 05-2013-102

photo
by: cocosloft

Review