SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 Jacket (PMB3 Princess Seam Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/04 4:29 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty, Linda. I like the lines of your jacket.
5/31/04 7:14 PM
MaryBeth said...
Very pretty fabric, braid and design, Linda. As to the neck curl: steam with piece lying curved over a tailors ham or rolled towel? brooch pinned across the neckline? great scarf tied and pinned around the neck? OK, I'm out of suggestions :)
5/31/04 7:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Marybeth, good suggestions.
6/1/04 5:36 AM
LindaD said...
Linda, since you used PMB, what swayback adjustment do you still have to make? I have PMB too, but I'm just learning to use it. Your jacket is very nice.
6/1/04 8:26 AM
Patti-Jo said...
Nice, Linda! I have to echo Linda D's comment about PMB. I have this also and thought the program took this into consideration. Maybe that's why I am not very successful with PMB! I, too, have the neck "roll" standing out on many of the things I make. I thought I was stretching the neck before sewing, so I take care to bring the iron to the cutting table and without removing the pattern, fuse a stay tape to it. (In some cases, fuse the interfacing). Careful trimming, grading, sometimes stay-stitch plus- I still have the problem. My SO thinks it's because I have a hollow chest-my collar bone (right terminology?) is too prominent. On the other hand, I just may be overdoing it! Love your jacket!
6/1/04 7:28 PM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful jacket, Linda. I really like the princess lines and the braid detail.
6/1/04 7:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Linda D, Patti Jo--I think PMB gives you a good fit based on your measurements. However those little indent curves are still hard to account for in measuring, I think. I have a fairly good measurment with the program, but things still stand out a little at the back at waist line. Thus with center back seam, I can take it up a tad in the waist center and eliminate that excess fabric. Thank you all for positive feedback.
6/2/04 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-27

photo
by: 21wale

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now