SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5860 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/13/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vespabelle said...
Thanks for your review! I can't wait to see your pictures!
9/12/10 7:16 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Thanks for your review,, I am working on this pattern, too. Can't wait for your pics.
9/13/10 6:39 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous dress - a lovely look on you.
9/14/10 1:01 AM
hildes said...
I love it! You look wonderful in the dress. I'm so glad to have helped direct you to the pattern, although I'm sure someone else would have noticed it. It was indeed like magic reading vespabelles post and then finding the pattern!
9/14/10 2:44 AM
JillyBe said...
Your review has convinced me to d'load some of those patterns! Thanks for a great review - the dress looks wonderful!
9/14/10 2:53 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the translations from Russian, especially the "backrest" part. You did well to end up with this lovely dress.
9/14/10 7:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks for your review! I downloaded a bunch of their patterns but I won't have any spare sewing time for a few weeks. Great to know the draft is good - I'd rather have a sound draft and bad (or no) directions than the other way around!!
9/14/10 9:24 AM
marec said...
Very, very nice. Thanks for the smile (translation)-I really needed it this morning.
9/14/10 10:49 AM
Leora said...
This is a lovely dress on you! Thank you for the helpful review.
9/14/10 2:37 PM
pfaffkj said...
Wonderful dress. Congratulations on getting it to look so lovely without directions! You are a brave woman . . .
9/14/10 3:24 PM
lmg said...
Fabulous job! Thanks for introducing me to this pattern line
9/14/10 7:25 PM
Kay Y said...
ooh nice dress! I wasted some time on their site today :)
9/14/10 10:09 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
GREAT JOB,,,,, luv your dress.
9/16/10 6:30 AM
Petite Josette said...
Thanks for your review. I've downloaded a few patterns from the website, but I'm wondering one thing. Do you know if the pattern is meant to be printed on a certain format paper, or does it not matter whether it's A4 (european) or US Letter ?...
11/2/10 9:49 PM
EveS said...
Ooh, how pretty! Beautiful color, too! Ok, I downloaded a bunch of these and now I'm inspired to get going on printing some off. One question: You said that you used one of the freebie sizes, but I thought those were all 42-44's and I thought those corresponded to Burdas 42-44's. Did I misunderstand Lekala or your review? Hilarious translations, btw...thanks for sharing!
11/2/10 10:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 155822-1003

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now