Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 5860 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/13/10 11:35 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 0:05 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vespabelle said...
Thanks for your review! I can't wait to see your pictures!
9/12/10 7:16 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
Thanks for your review,, I am working on this pattern, too. Can't wait for your pics.
9/13/10 6:39 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous dress - a lovely look on you.
9/14/10 1:01 AM
hildes said...
I love it! You look wonderful in the dress. I'm so glad to have helped direct you to the pattern, although I'm sure someone else would have noticed it. It was indeed like magic reading vespabelles post and then finding the pattern!
9/14/10 2:44 AM
JillyBe said...
Your review has convinced me to d'load some of those patterns! Thanks for a great review - the dress looks wonderful!
9/14/10 2:53 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the translations from Russian, especially the "backrest" part. You did well to end up with this lovely dress.
9/14/10 7:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks for your review! I downloaded a bunch of their patterns but I won't have any spare sewing time for a few weeks. Great to know the draft is good - I'd rather have a sound draft and bad (or no) directions than the other way around!!
9/14/10 9:24 AM
marec said...
Very, very nice. Thanks for the smile (translation)-I really needed it this morning.
9/14/10 10:49 AM
Leora said...
This is a lovely dress on you! Thank you for the helpful review.
9/14/10 2:37 PM
pfaffkj said...
Wonderful dress. Congratulations on getting it to look so lovely without directions! You are a brave woman . . .
9/14/10 3:24 PM
lmg said...
Fabulous job! Thanks for introducing me to this pattern line
9/14/10 7:25 PM
Kay Y said...
ooh nice dress! I wasted some time on their site today :)
9/14/10 10:09 PM
Dianna Cardwell said...
GREAT JOB,,,,, luv your dress.
9/16/10 6:30 AM
Petite Josette said...
Thanks for your review. I've downloaded a few patterns from the website, but I'm wondering one thing. Do you know if the pattern is meant to be printed on a certain format paper, or does it not matter whether it's A4 (european) or US Letter ?...
11/2/10 9:49 PM
EveS said...
Ooh, how pretty! Beautiful color, too! Ok, I downloaded a bunch of these and now I'm inspired to get going on printing some off. One question: You said that you used one of the freebie sizes, but I thought those were all 42-44's and I thought those corresponded to Burdas 42-44's. Did I misunderstand Lekala or your review? Hilarious translations, btw...thanks for sharing!
11/2/10 10:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us