Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2008-118 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 384 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Petite Josette
photo
About Petite Josette
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/27/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 2:16 AM
Last Updated:9/13/10 2:21 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
You did really well on this, it is lovely. I particularly like the fabric.
9/13/10 3:01 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is really striking. Looks great.
9/13/10 4:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow your dress is so fabulous, i love it! I wish I had this issue of Burda
9/13/10 5:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, the dress is wonderful.
9/13/10 6:53 AM
ladylola said...
So cute, love it!
9/13/10 7:15 AM
Seaspur said...
Gorgeous, love the fabric choice!
9/13/10 10:12 AM
sewsunny37 said...
What a beautiful dress! It makes me want a subscription to Burda!
9/13/10 10:53 AM
RLL said...
Really catches the eye. Love it!
9/13/10 11:01 AM
Izzie said...
Fabulous job on this dress! The fabric is perfect.
9/13/10 11:35 AM
nellc said...
Fabulous dress!
9/13/10 3:48 PM
marec said...
What wonderful fabric-it's a great dress.
9/13/10 4:14 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful fit and great marriage of fabric and pattern. Two zippers in one dress--they both look great! And you look great in the dress!
9/13/10 7:39 PM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful dress.
9/14/10 0:25 AM
MNBarb said...
You made the perfect fabric choice. I love the fit on you with the front zipper.
9/14/10 7:47 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I love the print and the neat job you did with this dress, v flattering
9/14/10 8:23 AM
Woolygal said...
very very chic.
9/14/10 8:30 AM
nicegirl said...
Very nice job on this--I was too lazy to try to figure out how that side pleat/pocket situation worked when this came out but you're making me reconsider.
9/14/10 10:44 AM
ChristineX said...
Great take on the dress. Love it!!
9/14/10 4:20 PM
Catbird said...
I think you've done a spectacular job and I love the way this looks on you!
9/14/10 8:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that is one fabulous dress that looks absolutely fabulous on you!!! I can see why you are pleased with your dress. Great job!!
9/15/10 6:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us