SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-17 (Blouse)

Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
Friend of PR

About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 142 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
XandraReynolds said... (8/24/11 4:16 AM) Reply
Catbird said... (7/21/11 11:28 AM) Reply
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
Ciclista said... (7/20/11 11:57 PM) Reply
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/19/11 10:09 AM) Reply
You wear that well! Very cute!
FreyaStark said... (7/19/11 0:21 AM) Reply
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
Re Becca said... (7/18/11 9:57 PM) Reply
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
TJSEWS said... (7/18/11 7:53 PM) Reply
I love it and it looks great on you!
Kay Y said... (7/18/11 7:32 PM) Reply
This is beautiful!
Ingiepops said... (7/18/11 7:01 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
sewsunny37 said... (7/18/11 5:10 PM) Reply
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
Vintage Joan said... (7/18/11 4:58 PM) Reply
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/18/11 4:55 PM) Reply
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
ArtAttack said... (7/18/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6007

by: im2melo4u

Butterick 5922

by: kerrymay

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details