SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-17 (Blouse)

Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
XandraReynolds said...
HAWT!!
8/24/11 4:16 AM
Catbird said...
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
7/21/11 11:28 AM
Ciclista said...
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
7/20/11 11:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You wear that well! Very cute!
7/19/11 10:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
7/19/11 0:21 AM
Re Becca said...
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
7/18/11 9:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it and it looks great on you!
7/18/11 7:53 PM
Kay Y said...
This is beautiful!
7/18/11 7:32 PM
Ingiepops said...
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
7/18/11 7:01 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
7/18/11 5:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
7/18/11 4:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
7/18/11 4:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
7/18/11 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review