SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

74 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/13/10 3:57 AM
Last Updated:11/6/10 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric and your version. I just finished one myself and felt the same way you did - easy, flattering and versatile.
9/13/10 6:36 AM
RLL said...
I like your fabric choice as well for this. This is becoming an ever increasingly popular pattern. Must be a winner.
9/13/10 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
Very nice! So festive and perfect the coming spring summer down under!
9/13/10 2:21 PM
sewin said...
Love the fabric and pattern combination. Very fun looking.
9/13/10 4:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your version is very nice! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Now I will, but I have a question... Does it cover "the girls" enough to wear to work without a tank underneath?
9/13/10 9:01 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh I am so glad you like this pattern too! It is awesome and I love your version. You found a fantastic print for it! So funny you posted this today as I am cutting out the same view tonight on my kitchen floor. It is also in a floral pattern. Can't wait to have the dress and you probably can't wait for the top! Enjoy your beautiful new dress!
9/14/10 3:44 AM
Mazzygirl said...
1SewSweet, my Ccup girls were well covered, I wore mine to work with no cami (& I sit at a computer all day) & NO GAPE! I also did not do any FBA, just cut & hoped! so this one's a winner for me!
9/14/10 7:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Really great dress and fabric.
9/14/10 7:44 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love both your dresses!
9/20/10 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
So fabulous!! Will have to try this one!!
9/20/10 9:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The print looks great in this dress, would be a fun one to wear.
11/6/10 11:45 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
So glad to see your notes on fit. It is on my cutting table right now!
11/9/10 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review