SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

74 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/13/10 3:57 AM
Last Updated:11/6/10 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric and your version. I just finished one myself and felt the same way you did - easy, flattering and versatile.
9/13/10 6:36 AM
RLL said...
I like your fabric choice as well for this. This is becoming an ever increasingly popular pattern. Must be a winner.
9/13/10 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
Very nice! So festive and perfect the coming spring summer down under!
9/13/10 2:21 PM
sewin said...
Love the fabric and pattern combination. Very fun looking.
9/13/10 4:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your version is very nice! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Now I will, but I have a question... Does it cover "the girls" enough to wear to work without a tank underneath?
9/13/10 9:01 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh I am so glad you like this pattern too! It is awesome and I love your version. You found a fantastic print for it! So funny you posted this today as I am cutting out the same view tonight on my kitchen floor. It is also in a floral pattern. Can't wait to have the dress and you probably can't wait for the top! Enjoy your beautiful new dress!
9/14/10 3:44 AM
Mazzygirl said...
1SewSweet, my Ccup girls were well covered, I wore mine to work with no cami (& I sit at a computer all day) & NO GAPE! I also did not do any FBA, just cut & hoped! so this one's a winner for me!
9/14/10 7:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Really great dress and fabric.
9/14/10 7:44 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love both your dresses!
9/20/10 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
So fabulous!! Will have to try this one!!
9/20/10 9:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The print looks great in this dress, would be a fun one to wear.
11/6/10 11:45 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
So glad to see your notes on fit. It is on my cutting table right now!
11/9/10 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now