Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 839 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/13/10 3:57 AM
Last Updated:11/6/10 10:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric and your version. I just finished one myself and felt the same way you did - easy, flattering and versatile.
9/13/10 6:36 AM
RLL said...
I like your fabric choice as well for this. This is becoming an ever increasingly popular pattern. Must be a winner.
9/13/10 10:59 AM
crazygrad said...
Very nice! So festive and perfect the coming spring summer down under!
9/13/10 2:21 PM
sewin said...
Love the fabric and pattern combination. Very fun looking.
9/13/10 4:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
Your version is very nice! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Now I will, but I have a question... Does it cover "the girls" enough to wear to work without a tank underneath?
9/13/10 9:01 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh I am so glad you like this pattern too! It is awesome and I love your version. You found a fantastic print for it! So funny you posted this today as I am cutting out the same view tonight on my kitchen floor. It is also in a floral pattern. Can't wait to have the dress and you probably can't wait for the top! Enjoy your beautiful new dress!
9/14/10 3:44 AM
Mazzygirl said...
1SewSweet, my Ccup girls were well covered, I wore mine to work with no cami (& I sit at a computer all day) & NO GAPE! I also did not do any FBA, just cut & hoped! so this one's a winner for me!
9/14/10 7:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Really great dress and fabric.
9/14/10 7:44 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love both your dresses!
9/20/10 8:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
So fabulous!! Will have to try this one!!
9/20/10 9:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The print looks great in this dress, would be a fun one to wear.
11/6/10 11:45 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
So glad to see your notes on fit. It is on my cutting table right now!
11/9/10 3:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Burda 7825 Skirt and top
photo
Review by JenHSchill... on 8/27/10
Read Review

Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1152 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )
Butterick 5507 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6000
photo
Review by nothy lane on 2/23/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us