SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:delfinelise
photo

 
 
About delfinelisestar
NORWAY
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 3:58 AM
Last Updated:9/13/10 4:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clinke said...
Lovely dress! I've made this pattern before and love seeing the versions that other people have made! As for the rating, considering this is a reissue of a vintage pattern, this pattern was probably considered easy back in the day since people readily knew how to do these things. So they probably just kept the rating since this is just a reissue. I agree, it's not an easy pattern now since not many people know how to do those advanced techniques, BUT if you know what you're doing, I'm sure it's easy. :)
5/18/14 10:19 AM
Christas said...
Such a VERY pretty dress! It looks so lovely on you!
10/28/10 4:34 PM
tiadia said...
I love this dress! I made up a muslin about 2 years ago and never did anything with it, although I LOVED the fit. Yours has inspired me to revisit it for spring. I love your fabric - it looks perfect with this design!
9/17/10 8:39 PM
pammieh said...
I love your dress - Congrats!!
9/14/10 10:47 PM
delfinelise said...
Thanks everybody!
9/14/10 3:58 AM
nglalala said...
Gorgeous dress!!
9/13/10 8:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous!
9/13/10 11:46 AM
Mebber said...
Great silhouette for you and I LOVE the Italian cotton fabric choice! Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing!
9/13/10 10:05 AM
michalklimer said...
so cute, love the style!
9/13/10 7:30 AM
lamstu said...
A very adorable dress! I think sometimes they're a bit out there somewhere over at Vogue. But I love these vintage styles!
9/13/10 7:19 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress and a very flattering style for you. I agree with you about Vogue: bound buttonholes on a pattern rated EASY? Who are they kidding?
9/13/10 4:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 4201

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review

Pattern

Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info