Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:delfinelise
photo

 
 
About delfinelisestar
NORWAY
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 3:58 AM
Last Updated:9/13/10 4:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clinke said... (5/18/14 10:19 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! I've made this pattern before and love seeing the versions that other people have made! As for the rating, considering this is a reissue of a vintage pattern, this pattern was probably considered easy back in the day since people readily knew how to do these things. So they probably just kept the rating since this is just a reissue. I agree, it's not an easy pattern now since not many people know how to do those advanced techniques, BUT if you know what you're doing, I'm sure it's easy. :)
Christas said... (10/28/10 4:34 PM) Reply
Such a VERY pretty dress! It looks so lovely on you!
tiadia said... (9/17/10 8:39 PM) Reply
I love this dress! I made up a muslin about 2 years ago and never did anything with it, although I LOVED the fit. Yours has inspired me to revisit it for spring. I love your fabric - it looks perfect with this design!
pammieh said... (9/14/10 10:47 PM) Reply
I love your dress - Congrats!!
delfinelise said... (9/14/10 3:58 AM) Reply
Thanks everybody!
nglalala said... (9/13/10 8:10 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!!
Vintage Joan said... (9/13/10 11:46 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Mebber said... (9/13/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Great silhouette for you and I LOVE the Italian cotton fabric choice! Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing!
michalklimer said... (9/13/10 7:30 AM) Reply
so cute, love the style!
lamstu said... (9/13/10 7:19 AM) Reply
A very adorable dress! I think sometimes they're a bit out there somewhere over at Vogue. But I love these vintage styles!
moushka said... (9/13/10 4:14 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and a very flattering style for you. I agree with you about Vogue: bound buttonholes on a pattern rated EASY? Who are they kidding?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sis Boom Devon Tunic

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details