SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:delfinelise
photo

 
 
About delfinelisestar
NORWAY
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 3:58 AM
Last Updated:9/13/10 4:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Lovely dress and a very flattering style for you. I agree with you about Vogue: bound buttonholes on a pattern rated EASY? Who are they kidding?
9/13/10 4:14 AM
lamstu said...
A very adorable dress! I think sometimes they're a bit out there somewhere over at Vogue. But I love these vintage styles!
9/13/10 7:19 AM
michalklimer said...
so cute, love the style!
9/13/10 7:30 AM
Mebber said...
Great silhouette for you and I LOVE the Italian cotton fabric choice! Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing!
9/13/10 10:05 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous!
9/13/10 11:46 AM
nglalala said...
Gorgeous dress!!
9/13/10 8:10 PM
delfinelise said...
Thanks everybody!
9/14/10 3:58 AM
pammieh said...
I love your dress - Congrats!!
9/14/10 10:47 PM
tiadia said...
I love this dress! I made up a muslin about 2 years ago and never did anything with it, although I LOVED the fit. Yours has inspired me to revisit it for spring. I love your fabric - it looks perfect with this design!
9/17/10 8:39 PM
Christas said...
Such a VERY pretty dress! It looks so lovely on you!
10/28/10 4:34 PM
clinke said...
Lovely dress! I've made this pattern before and love seeing the versions that other people have made! As for the rating, considering this is a reissue of a vintage pattern, this pattern was probably considered easy back in the day since people readily knew how to do these things. So they probably just kept the rating since this is just a reissue. I agree, it's not an easy pattern now since not many people know how to do those advanced techniques, BUT if you know what you're doing, I'm sure it's easy. :)
5/18/14 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now