SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8489 (Vogue Easy Options)

1 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:lisalu
photo

 
 
About lisalustar
GA USA
Member since: 10/5/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 9:21 AM
Last Updated:9/13/10 9:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This looks wonderful on you and you did a very nice job. I would also feel the neckline was too low and probably make a false panel there if it were for me.
9/13/10 10:48 AM
moushka said...
Very va-va-voom in it's present incarnation but a lovely, flattering dress. A second version with the neckline raised a few inches would probably get a lot of wear. Nice work.
9/13/10 1:36 PM
nglalala said...
Looks great! I just cutout this pattern, too!
9/13/10 8:02 PM
lucylal said...
That is a very cute dress. I havent noticed it before. Yours looks great!!
9/13/10 8:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you did a great job with the bands! don't you just love this adorable pattern??:):)
9/13/10 11:50 PM
Athene said...
Great dress - it is low cut, but you look great in it.
9/14/10 1:09 AM
JillyBe said...
I so wish I were a dress person, because I would be making this in a heartbeat! Well yeah, I would want to do something with that neckline too, but that is SUCH a cute cut! Great job - looks good on you!
9/14/10 2:14 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Like RLL, I would probably make a modesty panel for the neckline if it were for me.
9/14/10 8:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute look for you, and the color is great.
9/14/10 10:39 AM
lisalu said...
I think I can take a nearly sheer fabric to make a panel to go across the front and hide the cleavage without ruining the lines of the dress. This is the kind of problem I always have with pattern sizes. When it fits in the hip and waist it is snug in the bust. But my bust measurement really isn't disproportionately bigger, it is exactly the same as my hip measurement. Obviously patterns assume a pear shape rather than an hourglass shape.
9/14/10 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now