Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8489 (Vogue Easy Options) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 534 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lisalu
photo
About lisalustar
GA USA
Member since: 10/5/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 9:21 AM
Last Updated:9/13/10 9:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This looks wonderful on you and you did a very nice job. I would also feel the neckline was too low and probably make a false panel there if it were for me.
9/13/10 10:48 AM
moushka said...
Very va-va-voom in it's present incarnation but a lovely, flattering dress. A second version with the neckline raised a few inches would probably get a lot of wear. Nice work.
9/13/10 1:36 PM
nglalala said...
Looks great! I just cutout this pattern, too!
9/13/10 8:02 PM
lucylal said...
That is a very cute dress. I havent noticed it before. Yours looks great!!
9/13/10 8:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you did a great job with the bands! don't you just love this adorable pattern??:):)
9/13/10 11:50 PM
Athene said...
Great dress - it is low cut, but you look great in it.
9/14/10 1:09 AM
JillyBe said...
I so wish I were a dress person, because I would be making this in a heartbeat! Well yeah, I would want to do something with that neckline too, but that is SUCH a cute cut! Great job - looks good on you!
9/14/10 2:14 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Like RLL, I would probably make a modesty panel for the neckline if it were for me.
9/14/10 8:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute look for you, and the color is great.
9/14/10 10:39 AM
lisalu said...
I think I can take a nearly sheer fabric to make a panel to go across the front and hide the cleavage without ruining the lines of the dress. This is the kind of problem I always have with pattern sizes. When it fits in the hip and waist it is snug in the bust. But my bust measurement really isn't disproportionately bigger, it is exactly the same as my hip measurement. Obviously patterns assume a pear shape rather than an hourglass shape.
9/14/10 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1653
photo
Review by stonecutte... on 7/7/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Emma Top
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 4/15/12
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1355 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse
Sewaholic Patterns Belcarra Blouse

Details
Price: $15.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us