SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-16 (T-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:Dovie
photo

 
 
About Dovie
PA USA
Member since: 11/12/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/04 6:55 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
This looks great--very RTW! What a cutie!
5/31/04 7:16 PM
Georgene said...
That is the cutest! My 14 yr old 'goth-punk' princess would for the spider design on one of her t-shirts for sure!
5/31/04 10:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Your shirt turned out great! I think your shirt looks better than the RTW spiderman shirts I've seen.
6/1/04 12:21 PM
minieme said...
Would you be able to detail how you did the iron on transfer? Thanks!
6/3/04 9:49 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a stroke of creativity! I also would love to hear your details about the iron on transfer, since I ordered some supplies, but have never used them. Your son must be pleased!
6/5/04 8:05 AM
Dovie said...
I drew the spider and web with marker on regular paper. The I scanned it into my computer and printed it on my printer. Then I trimmed around the picture (trimmed out the negative space) so that there wouldn't be a huge stiff place on the shirt. And then I ironed it on as per the directions on the package---basically a hot iron, pressure and no steam, then peel the backing off. I must admit I am a little disappointed in the iron on after washing. It cracked in the first washing. The brand I found was Avery from wal-mart in the office supply area. I did fail to turn it inside out though, so perhaps that is highly critical. :) I was hoping it would be more durable though. It still looks fine if you aren't looking real close.
6/7/04 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5749

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review