SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-16 (T-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:Dovie
photo

 
 
About Dovie
PA USA
Member since: 11/12/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/04 6:55 PM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dovie said... (6/7/04 2:51 PM) Reply
I drew the spider and web with marker on regular paper. The I scanned it into my computer and printed it on my printer. Then I trimmed around the picture (trimmed out the negative space) so that there wouldn't be a huge stiff place on the shirt. And then I ironed it on as per the directions on the package---basically a hot iron, pressure and no steam, then peel the backing off. I must admit I am a little disappointed in the iron on after washing. It cracked in the first washing. The brand I found was Avery from wal-mart in the office supply area. I did fail to turn it inside out though, so perhaps that is highly critical. :) I was hoping it would be more durable though. It still looks fine if you aren't looking real close.
JDpenelope said... (6/5/04 8:05 AM) Reply
What a stroke of creativity! I also would love to hear your details about the iron on transfer, since I ordered some supplies, but have never used them. Your son must be pleased!
minieme said... (6/3/04 9:49 AM) Reply
Would you be able to detail how you did the iron on transfer? Thanks!
Speech girl said... (6/1/04 12:21 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out great! I think your shirt looks better than the RTW spiderman shirts I've seen.
Georgene said... (5/31/04 10:36 PM) Reply
That is the cutest! My 14 yr old 'goth-punk' princess would for the spider design on one of her t-shirts for sure!
Tiner W said... (5/31/04 7:16 PM) Reply
This looks great--very RTW! What a cutie!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6006

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details