SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-16 (T-shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:Dovie
photo

 
 
About Dovie
PA USA
Member since: 11/12/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/04 6:55 PM
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dovie said... (6/7/04 2:51 PM) Reply
I drew the spider and web with marker on regular paper. The I scanned it into my computer and printed it on my printer. Then I trimmed around the picture (trimmed out the negative space) so that there wouldn't be a huge stiff place on the shirt. And then I ironed it on as per the directions on the package---basically a hot iron, pressure and no steam, then peel the backing off. I must admit I am a little disappointed in the iron on after washing. It cracked in the first washing. The brand I found was Avery from wal-mart in the office supply area. I did fail to turn it inside out though, so perhaps that is highly critical. :) I was hoping it would be more durable though. It still looks fine if you aren't looking real close.
JDpenelope said... (6/5/04 8:05 AM) Reply
What a stroke of creativity! I also would love to hear your details about the iron on transfer, since I ordered some supplies, but have never used them. Your son must be pleased!
minieme said... (6/3/04 9:49 AM) Reply
Would you be able to detail how you did the iron on transfer? Thanks!
Speech girl said... (6/1/04 12:21 PM) Reply
Your shirt turned out great! I think your shirt looks better than the RTW spiderman shirts I've seen.
Georgene said... (5/31/04 10:36 PM) Reply
That is the cutest! My 14 yr old 'goth-punk' princess would for the spider design on one of her t-shirts for sure!
Tiner W said... (5/31/04 7:16 PM) Reply
This looks great--very RTW! What a cutie!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 9769

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
McCall's 5523

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details