SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Manequim> 605 (One shoulder dress)

Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/14/10 8:00 AM
Last Updated:10/21/10 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
minggiddylooloo said...
Looking forward to seeing your masterpiece! Best of luck on the wedding day and beyond!! :-D
9/14/10 10:38 AM
Iowa Hoodlum said...
I'm just dying to see the completed gown. Only two weeks to wait. I'm so impressed!!
9/14/10 10:52 AM
marec said...
This is so much fun to read about! I've learned so much, and I feel a part of the process.
9/14/10 11:13 AM
michellep74 said...
I've been following your progress with this on your blog, and I can't wait to see pics of you modeling your final dress--I know you'll look amazing in it. Have a great time at your wedding!
9/14/10 12:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Enjoyed reading about your deconstruction/restyling/construction process. You are going to be the most fashionable bride! Can't wait to see the dress on you. Best wishes to you and the groom!
9/14/10 2:58 PM
rozzybabe said...
As always you're an innovative & very informative sewer, & I know your dress will be fabulous. What's even more amazing is that you were blessed with healing of your serious illness, so I trust you're extremely thankful for that. Wishing you both much happiness.
9/14/10 4:12 PM
dingyadi said...
That is such an awesome, and beautiful project. I can't wait to see pics of you in the dress after the event. And have the most wonderful wedding day(s).
9/15/10 0:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Like Michelle, I've been following your process on your blog. Can't wait to see the final photos! You've been extraordinarily generous with your knowledge... this series is a great blueprint for anyone who wants to sew their own wedding gown (especially the piece on the underpinnings). Now: advice from a mom - take a big breath and ENJOY your wedding!
9/15/10 0:41 AM
Auntchelle said...
I also have been following on your blog. I can't wait to see the final product. You have put a lot of your personalities into the wedding, now it's time to enjoy it. Have a great day on Saturday!
9/15/10 3:07 AM
becca a said...
What an amazing process! Congratulations on the wedding (and of course the gown, too). I can't wait to see the photos.
9/15/10 7:43 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I am looking forward to seeing all the wedding pictures also!! Only 3 more days to go now. Congratulats on your wedding & finishing your dress early! Where in PA are you having your 2nd reception? Best luck now & forever!!
9/15/10 9:28 AM
JillyBe said...
What a delightful journey this has been to follow - big congratulations to you, and I look forward to pics of the big finale! :)
9/15/10 11:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks everyone!! Grammy Gin, the PA reception is in Lancaster, at the Arts Hotel/John J Jeffries (I'm from Perry County, though).
9/15/10 12:10 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
My goodness, what a lovely dress! And congrats on the upcoming wedding. I can't wait to see you in it!
9/15/10 1:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely sneak peak. Hope your wedding is all that you want it to be. Congratulations.
9/15/10 8:14 PM
TanitIsis said...
This has been so amazing to follow along with... I can't wait for the final pics. I have heard recommended for cleaning (or at least freshening) delicate fabrics, a mixture of vodka and water. Apparently this is what textile conservators use. Not sure what the exact mix was, however.
9/18/10 1:57 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your wedding pics are beautiful, pretty ,wonderful, and looks like so much fun! I hope you will always remember your wedding day!
10/21/10 10:44 AM
Elona said...
How beautiful! Congratulations to you on all the lovely, lovely sewing--and your wedding, of course.
10/21/10 12:20 PM
michellep74 said...
You look absolutely GORGEOUS! I've been following on your blog--thank you so much for sharing your process and these pictures with us!
10/21/10 12:58 PM
Paris75008 said...
What a perfect gown. I really enjoyed your blog posts describing the process. You are really amazing. You've done your Granny proud! You look absolutely radiant in your wedding photo!
10/21/10 1:17 PM
marec said...
oh Melissa, congratulations and best wishes. The dress turned out beautiful, as I knew it would. The blog entries were so fun to look through and the picture of your grandma kissing you is absolutely wonderful. You are such a dear.
10/21/10 3:48 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great story of this wedding dress. You are beautiful in your gown and how wonderful to have a garment with so much history. Congrats!
10/21/10 4:42 PM
carolynw said...
You look absolutely radiant and the groom is no slouch either! The dress (gown) is just too beautiful for words. You did a superb job in every way
10/21/10 5:01 PM
bluenines said...
a wounderful story and dress, what a great way to make your dress one of akind
10/21/10 5:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
How gorgeous is that gown? Not to mention all that it represents! Love the pictures side by side. You look beautiful! Congratulations!!!!
10/21/10 5:22 PM
no7262 said...
You are truly AMAZING! You look so beautiful! Congrat's to the both of you! Nora :)
10/21/10 6:49 PM
Terri A said...
Elegant, lovely, beautiful... That photo! Your dress! Your smile!!!
10/22/10 0:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Congratulations and what a beautiful couple you make and love seeing the comparisons with your grandmother.
10/22/10 0:21 AM
MaryDB said...
How absolutely wonderful in every way! My very best wishes to you and your husband.
10/22/10 0:21 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
May i also extend my Congratulations to you and yours. Beautiful gown. I especially enjoyed the photo of you with with your Grandmother. Thanks for sharing all. I feel like I attended on both sides of the big pond! a toast: May you have many wonderful blessed years together!
10/22/10 8:26 AM
jent said...
This is so special and so beautiful!
10/22/10 12:49 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Wow, Melissa, what a beautiful radiant bride! Your dress is gorgeous, such an amazing achievement. Your Granny must have been bursting with joy to see such a glorious reinvention of her gown. Wishing you and your husband many happy years of marriage!
10/22/10 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now