Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1192 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 826 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:laurenc0re
photo
About laurenc0restar
TN USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 1:45 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 1:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Too bad there were so many issues with the pattern. I think the dress looks really nice on you from the front, but I do see where the lower half of the back zipper seems shifted toward one side - from the pull of the front crossover perhaps - or maybe I am not looking properly. Anyhow I think you did a fabulous job with what sounds like a very difficult poorly drafted pattern. Noile also had issues with the pattern according to her review. Auntie Allyn's dress turned out really well but she stated in her review that she used a knit fabric, so perhaps Vogue should have made this pattern mainly for knits.
9/14/10 5:55 PM
stitchywitch said...
I had the same problems that you did - I agree, the pattern is just not well drafted. I was so frustrated with mine that I didn't finish it - you aren't alone on this one!
9/14/10 6:45 PM
YogaBunny said...
I am in the middle of making this mess, oops, dress! You are right, the instructions for the lining and split are poor. I have now tossed the instructions and the dress is looking better already. :)
6/25/11 3:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us