SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sa)

26 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ida wants to learn said... (10/25/10 11:15 AM) Reply
I think it looks great.
babysewalot said... (10/21/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern because it's so cute and I have a few ideas on what to do to it : D
JETrinity said... (10/4/10 7:08 PM) Reply
I suggest you do another around the block with this pattern because you now know what adjustments need to be done. Remember when wrapping the top to put right over left. "Women are right and men are wrong".
Sewnsewmom said... (9/15/10 5:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and the heads up about the size. Also, I honestly didn't know that you don't need a zipper on knit fabrics. I appreciate you sharing that! I think that the dress looks great on you! It's a pretty fabric too.
lynne1nor said... (9/15/10 1:54 PM) Reply
Well it looks good to me! Very pretty fabric.
persevering said... (9/15/10 10:57 AM) Reply
Agreed, great looking dress!
Taarna said... (9/15/10 8:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. That dress looks great on you. Don't give up.
Rebecca D said... (9/15/10 6:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting those sizing notes. This is a great-looking pattern and looks good on you, so I say one more try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details