Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sa)

27 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 108)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ida wants to learn said... (10/25/10 11:15 AM) Reply
I think it looks great.
babysewalot said... (10/21/10 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern because it's so cute and I have a few ideas on what to do to it : D
JETrinity said... (10/4/10 7:08 PM) Reply
I suggest you do another around the block with this pattern because you now know what adjustments need to be done. Remember when wrapping the top to put right over left. "Women are right and men are wrong".
Sewnsewmom said... (9/15/10 5:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and the heads up about the size. Also, I honestly didn't know that you don't need a zipper on knit fabrics. I appreciate you sharing that! I think that the dress looks great on you! It's a pretty fabric too.
lynne1nor said... (9/15/10 1:54 PM) Reply
Well it looks good to me! Very pretty fabric.
persevering said... (9/15/10 10:57 AM) Reply
Agreed, great looking dress!
Taarna said... (9/15/10 8:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. That dress looks great on you. Don't give up.
Rebecca D said... (9/15/10 6:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for posting those sizing notes. This is a great-looking pattern and looks good on you, so I say one more try.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details