SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sa)

25 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for posting those sizing notes. This is a great-looking pattern and looks good on you, so I say one more try.
9/15/10 6:27 AM
Taarna said...
Thanks for the review. That dress looks great on you. Don't give up.
9/15/10 8:43 AM
persevering said...
Agreed, great looking dress!
9/15/10 10:57 AM
lynne1nor said...
Well it looks good to me! Very pretty fabric.
9/15/10 1:54 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Thank you for the review and the heads up about the size. Also, I honestly didn't know that you don't need a zipper on knit fabrics. I appreciate you sharing that! I think that the dress looks great on you! It's a pretty fabric too.
9/15/10 5:50 PM
JETrinity said...
I suggest you do another around the block with this pattern because you now know what adjustments need to be done. Remember when wrapping the top to put right over left. "Women are right and men are wrong".
10/4/10 7:08 PM
babysewalot said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern because it's so cute and I have a few ideas on what to do to it : D
10/21/10 1:40 PM
Ida wants to learn said...
I think it looks great.
10/25/10 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1115

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Other Free shorts

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now