SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sa)

25 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ida wants to learn said...
I think it looks great.
10/25/10 11:15 AM
babysewalot said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern because it's so cute and I have a few ideas on what to do to it : D
10/21/10 1:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I suggest you do another around the block with this pattern because you now know what adjustments need to be done. Remember when wrapping the top to put right over left. "Women are right and men are wrong".
10/4/10 7:08 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Thank you for the review and the heads up about the size. Also, I honestly didn't know that you don't need a zipper on knit fabrics. I appreciate you sharing that! I think that the dress looks great on you! It's a pretty fabric too.
9/15/10 5:50 PM
lynne1nor said...
Well it looks good to me! Very pretty fabric.
9/15/10 1:54 PM
persevering said...
Agreed, great looking dress!
9/15/10 10:57 AM
Taarna said...
Thanks for the review. That dress looks great on you. Don't give up.
9/15/10 8:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for posting those sizing notes. This is a great-looking pattern and looks good on you, so I say one more try.
9/15/10 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-13

photo
by: Lusenda

Review
Butterick 5756

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info