SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 84-1006 (Dog coats and dog beds)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Janine S
photo

 
 
About Janine Sstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/02
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:54 PM
Last Updated:9/15/10 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
They are so adorable and what cute coats and beds.
9/15/10 0:50 AM
marec said...
I love that the coats all match. Very nice!
9/15/10 1:47 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute, I love how everything matches! Really nice work :)
9/15/10 1:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as - you have done a great job!
9/15/10 6:14 AM
MNBarb said...
I love dogs, they should all be spoiled. Mollie looks especially happy trying out her new digs. Too cute!
9/15/10 7:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
Everything and everyone is so-o-o-o cute.
9/15/10 7:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! And great photo of the three dogs together and Mollie on the bed. Can you explain why you skipped the velcro around the waist -- Did it slip off too easily? Just curious. I have made a similar coat for my small dachshund and it took some tweaking to get it to fit comfortably, esp around the neck strap. Your skills were put to excellent use on this project.
9/15/10 8:05 AM
Hilary said...
All three look adorable in their spiffy new jackets-I love the plaid fabric :o) And nice beds too! Great job!
9/15/10 5:33 PM
Janine S said...
JDpenelope, I swapped from using velcro at the waist because each morning the boys jackets would be undone and the coats flapping like superman's cape, hence, the button closures. Time will tell how successful this is. Thankyou for all the lovely comments.
9/15/10 6:27 PM
treefrog said...
Great coats & beds. The dogs are so cute! I'd be interested to hear how you go with the buttons too. My dog freaks out with the sound of velcro being separated so buttons sound like a good solution.
9/15/10 9:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
What cute doggies! Love the plaid coats and the furry tops to the beds.
9/17/10 7:21 AM
pammieh said...
Those poodles and their coats are simply cutie-patooties. . .
9/17/10 8:41 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable. Both the dogs and the beds. Very fashionable.
9/19/10 9:41 AM
sewtea said...
i am going to check out the book your coat pattern came from, thanks for the heads up regarding the neck opening.
9/24/10 2:55 PM
canei said...
Very nice....love the cuties!!!
9/30/10 7:49 AM
Renren said...
Lovely poodles in their plaid jackets. They look they would like to perform a square dance or something folkloric like that. Adorable!
10/7/10 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now