SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 84-1006 (Dog coats and dog beds)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:Janine S
photo

 
 
About Janine Sstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/02
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/10 11:54 PM
Last Updated:9/15/10 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
They are so adorable and what cute coats and beds.
9/15/10 0:50 AM
marec said...
I love that the coats all match. Very nice!
9/15/10 1:47 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute, I love how everything matches! Really nice work :)
9/15/10 1:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute as - you have done a great job!
9/15/10 6:14 AM
MNBarb said...
I love dogs, they should all be spoiled. Mollie looks especially happy trying out her new digs. Too cute!
9/15/10 7:09 AM
ChristineBR said...
Everything and everyone is so-o-o-o cute.
9/15/10 7:56 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! And great photo of the three dogs together and Mollie on the bed. Can you explain why you skipped the velcro around the waist -- Did it slip off too easily? Just curious. I have made a similar coat for my small dachshund and it took some tweaking to get it to fit comfortably, esp around the neck strap. Your skills were put to excellent use on this project.
9/15/10 8:05 AM
Hilary said...
All three look adorable in their spiffy new jackets-I love the plaid fabric :o) And nice beds too! Great job!
9/15/10 5:33 PM
Janine S said...
JDpenelope, I swapped from using velcro at the waist because each morning the boys jackets would be undone and the coats flapping like superman's cape, hence, the button closures. Time will tell how successful this is. Thankyou for all the lovely comments.
9/15/10 6:27 PM
treefrog said...
Great coats & beds. The dogs are so cute! I'd be interested to hear how you go with the buttons too. My dog freaks out with the sound of velcro being separated so buttons sound like a good solution.
9/15/10 9:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
What cute doggies! Love the plaid coats and the furry tops to the beds.
9/17/10 7:21 AM
pammieh said...
Those poodles and their coats are simply cutie-patooties. . .
9/17/10 8:41 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable. Both the dogs and the beds. Very fashionable.
9/19/10 9:41 AM
sewtea said...
i am going to check out the book your coat pattern came from, thanks for the heads up regarding the neck opening.
9/24/10 2:55 PM
canei said...
Very nice....love the cuties!!!
9/30/10 7:49 AM
Renren said...
Lovely poodles in their plaid jackets. They look they would like to perform a square dance or something folkloric like that. Adorable!
10/7/10 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now