SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Gordita1616
photo

 
 
About Gordita1616
UT USA
Member since: 4/24/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/10 4:04 PM
Last Updated:9/15/10 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
Love that neckline on you, it's gorgeous! The color really suits you too.
9/15/10 4:34 PM
snowflake0703 said...
very pretty
9/15/10 5:43 PM
Aixoise said...
Just for reference, how tall are you? Would a 5'4" person have to shorten or lengthen the skirt? The dress fits you so nicely and is very becoming.
9/15/10 5:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a stunner of a dress!! Red is definitely your color. Didn't even notice anything at the hemline.
9/15/10 6:13 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit, lovely color.
9/15/10 7:22 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I'm 5'6" and I have a longer than usual torso, which could possibly contribute to the dress falling quite a bit above the knee originally. Plus I don't usually like showing the backs of my knees so my dresses and skirts usually fall past my knees.
9/15/10 8:23 PM
dcampbell said...
This is a gorgeous dress on you. Very figure flattering and you look stunning.
9/15/10 11:08 PM
Lisa p said...
Stunning , I adore red and you just suit any colour . I like eeryones versions of this and I just have to have one now damn it !!
9/16/10 0:13 AM
marec said...
Another beautiful dress! I didn't even notice the seaming. Now that I know it's there, I wonder if you could do a color block piece?
9/16/10 10:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
OMG! What a GORGEOUS red dress!! It is just to die for. You look great and the strip at the bottom adds a nice detail--looks like it was supposed to be there. I'm not familiar with a sueded knit. What is the texture like and where can one find it?
9/16/10 2:10 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Lucy, I got mine at fabric.com back in January. It was called Camoscio Stretch Sueded Knit. It was on clearance at the time, and a quick check showed that fabric.com doesn't have it any more. :( It feels like a really short-pile velour.
9/19/10 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review