Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 684 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Gordita1616
photo
About Gordita1616
UT USA
Member since: 4/24/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/10 4:04 PM
Last Updated:9/15/10 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
Love that neckline on you, it's gorgeous! The color really suits you too.
9/15/10 4:34 PM
snowflake0703 said...
very pretty
9/15/10 5:43 PM
Aixoise said...
Just for reference, how tall are you? Would a 5'4" person have to shorten or lengthen the skirt? The dress fits you so nicely and is very becoming.
9/15/10 5:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a stunner of a dress!! Red is definitely your color. Didn't even notice anything at the hemline.
9/15/10 6:13 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit, lovely color.
9/15/10 7:22 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I'm 5'6" and I have a longer than usual torso, which could possibly contribute to the dress falling quite a bit above the knee originally. Plus I don't usually like showing the backs of my knees so my dresses and skirts usually fall past my knees.
9/15/10 8:23 PM
dcampbell said...
This is a gorgeous dress on you. Very figure flattering and you look stunning.
9/15/10 11:08 PM
Lisa p said...
Stunning , I adore red and you just suit any colour . I like eeryones versions of this and I just have to have one now damn it !!
9/16/10 0:13 AM
marec said...
Another beautiful dress! I didn't even notice the seaming. Now that I know it's there, I wonder if you could do a color block piece?
9/16/10 10:24 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
OMG! What a GORGEOUS red dress!! It is just to die for. You look great and the strip at the bottom adds a nice detail--looks like it was supposed to be there. I'm not familiar with a sueded knit. What is the texture like and where can one find it?
9/16/10 2:10 PM
Gordita1616 said...
Lucy, I got mine at fabric.com back in January. It was called Camoscio Stretch Sueded Knit. It was on clearance at the time, and a quick check showed that fabric.com doesn't have it any more. :( It feels like a really short-pile velour.
9/19/10 11:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Self Drafted Pattern 106177-1002 jeans
photo
Review by geraldine on 10/23/08
Read Review

New Look 6889 Pattern
New Look 6889 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1280 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 130436-1001
photo
Review by NicholeMc on 8/17/08
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us