SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5579 

1 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Gordita1616

About Gordita1616
Member since: 4/24/07
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/10 4:58 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nicegirl said... (9/17/10 11:28 AM) Reply
The hemband is a great idea! The sleeve band is a great look, but it seems that it is making the sleeve too stiff. Too bad. :(
aliesje said... (9/16/10 7:43 PM) Reply
hear you on the sleeve - i had the exact same issue with a kwiksew top i recently made. sigh. any way you could make the dress sleeveless? the colours are really really beautiful on you!
lamstu said... (9/16/10 8:04 AM) Reply
The color combination is great, but I also see the sleeve issue. I think it's wearable, but if you're not comfortable then you're not.
sewmytime said... (9/15/10 7:21 PM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work out for you but the dress is really pretty!
MNBarb said... (9/15/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Well, the model on view C has a smaller waist than Barbie so don't let that get you down. Your color mix is wonderful. I see what you mean about the sleeve, you are a small person and they overwhelm you a bit, glad you solved the problem with a sweater.
donna mel said... (9/15/10 6:56 PM) Reply
I love it, but agree about the sleeve. Maybe you could cut off the gray band and add more red, making it longer. The added length sans band would help it to fall better.
AuntieShel said... (9/15/10 6:12 PM) Reply
It looks cute on you, despite that you don't care for the sleeve. Maybe they would fall differently with a softer fabric. Love the colors you chose!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

by: yummymummy...

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details