SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8570 (MISSES' DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:9/15/10 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
That is THE most flattering neckline - love it! I'll be looking at dress patterns with new eyes, thanks to this review. And what a brilliant little addition with the strap guide inside - thanks for a great review :)
9/15/10 7:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what a gorgeous top on you!! You should be on the pattern envelope!! Great job!!!
9/15/10 7:38 PM
tiadia said...
This is beautiful - I love the colour and the neckline is so interesting! You finished it beautifully, too!
9/15/10 7:42 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I love this pattern! I bought it as well and planned on making a top after I lower the neckline several inches as I am short necked.(This is alot of work for something that looks so simple) The fabrics you chose are perfect and you look beyond fabulous in it.
9/15/10 8:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive top. It looks fabulous on you, and your current capris seem just right.
9/15/10 9:00 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I LOVE what you did with this pattern! An excellent and detailed review...thanks!
9/15/10 9:55 PM
Terri A said...
Super nice! Wow!
9/16/10 0:07 AM
MNBarb said...
Love it, love it, love it! I'm putting it on my list. Your choice of fabric and the pattern alterations you made really resulted in a wonderful garment.
9/16/10 6:23 AM
cindyann said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern. It's in my stash and I have been wanting to make it. Now I know that it's going to need a bit more shaping. Your top is lovely!
9/16/10 7:49 AM
marec said...
Wonderful results of your creativity! Thanks for the review-I will look at my neglected dress patterns with a new eye from now on.
9/16/10 10:28 AM
Kristin said...
You took what, on the surface, looks like a really boring pattern and made something absolutely fabulous with it. Now I'M going to get this pattern!
9/16/10 12:23 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What an elegant transformation into a top. Nicely done inside and out. Love it!
9/16/10 1:43 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. This top looks gorgeous on you. I love the cut-away shoulder style - thanks for reminding me about bra straps!
9/16/10 5:36 PM
Leora said...
Great idea, the lingerie tabs are perfect. This looks great as a top!
9/16/10 5:37 PM
donna mel said...
Beautiful neckline and what a pretty fabric! It is better as a top, if you don't have a 12 year old figure.
9/16/10 6:49 PM
Kayseri said...
Absolutely gorgeous
9/17/10 5:05 AM
Christas said...
Oh, my! This is soooo pretty. The neckband and arm contrast add such a gorgeous detail ....... really nice work!
11/11/10 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3399

photo
by: Marian

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now