SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-111B (wrap-style blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/10 9:45 PM
Last Updated:9/16/10 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennybaxt said...
This is lovely! you'll be a burda addict now.
9/16/10 4:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks great! It's nice to know the long sleeved version works just as well as the sleeveless one!
9/16/10 5:17 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the style of this wrap. So often they are so low. Very nice.
9/16/10 6:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this top. It's nice to see a wrap top that isn't too low. It's on my large list of must sews! BTW your detail link is not working.
9/16/10 7:48 AM
style inspired said...
Thanks for your brief review and photos. I love this pattern.
9/16/10 8:12 AM
lamstu said...
Cute blouse! I like the fabric and I really like the sleeve detail.
9/16/10 8:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - which section of Ontario are you in - I am east of Toronto by about 1 1/2 hours
9/16/10 9:06 AM
marec said...
Nice blouse! I love the fabric you chose-it looks luxurious.
9/16/10 10:30 AM
ALY said...
I was wondering about the fit on this blouse pattern. Your blouse is lovely and the fit is very nice, not too snug and not to loose.
9/16/10 12:02 PM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
9/16/10 3:41 PM
tiadia said...
Thanks for all your comments! I fixed the darn link - sorry!
9/16/10 4:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your top is beautiful and I really like the sleeve detail. It's also in my favorite colors. ;-)
9/16/10 10:11 PM
ak21 said...
i too used this pattern as a first ever BurdaStyle pattern. what fun. i did the version without sleeves though. Yours looks beautiful. well done.
9/17/10 3:58 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely! You've convinced me to put this pattern high on my to sew list.
9/17/10 6:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Oooh, I wanted to see that top made up. I will have to pay attention to sizing--normally I just do my regular Burda size but as you cut this smaller and it looks great I may need to go down.
9/17/10 11:15 AM
spiphany said...
Nice fall top! I have the Burda magazine sitting here and I've definitely been eying this pattern. Wonderful to see it made up, inspires me to sit down and give it a go.
9/18/10 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now