SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Pattern Magic Bow Dress (Pattern Magic Bow Dress)

Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:VeryPrairie
photo

 
 
About VeryPrairiestarstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/10 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fabulous--looks great on you! And LOVE the color!!
9/16/10 8:19 PM
mendospot said...
Sweeeeet!
9/16/10 11:20 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
very interesting! I think I love it!
9/16/10 11:33 PM
Scheryka said...
Awesome! I want to make some Japanese items but too cheap to buy the books....
9/16/10 11:37 PM
barebear said...
Wow! What a dramatic looking dress. I love it!
9/17/10 0:00 AM
sew2little said...
This is genius and looks spectacular on you, and although I suspect almost anything would look good on you, this is a truly striking dress.
9/17/10 0:10 AM
Twinset said...
Wow, you created a great dress! The lines are pure and clean, and you look beautiful in it! (great color, too)
9/17/10 0:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your dress is green and I am the green-eyed monster!! very talented you are!!
9/17/10 2:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome!
9/17/10 3:27 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
The dress is absolutely stunning. Beautifully made and the colour and fabric choice are perfect. I've been eyeing up this pattern for ages - time to put it into action I think.
9/17/10 4:13 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous dress! love the details on your blog, must get that book as I love interesting details like that! beautiful work & I love the colour you chose!
9/17/10 5:21 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely fantastic!
9/17/10 6:20 AM
BillieJean said...
Oops! Double post.
9/17/10 6:20 AM
jent said...
unique & beautiful dress!
9/17/10 6:22 AM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning Sew Prairie...just beautiful.
9/17/10 6:41 AM
donna mel said...
Beautiful! I love the loops becoming a dramatic bow. Thanks for the tip to buy linen from Dharma and dye it. I order silk/dye from them all the time, but never linen! I'm going there now.
9/17/10 7:27 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous, fantastic, LOVE it! You look so amazing in this amazing dress. And now I have to have it, but since I'm half the world away (now), I think it's okay. Thanks for the great review, blog, and photo series on how to tie (because I'm kinda spas-y). WOW
9/17/10 8:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Wow! Wonderful dress and you look great in it.
9/17/10 8:19 AM
nicegirl said...
OMG, I love this so much! It's gorgeous!
9/17/10 11:13 AM
pammieh said...
Super cute!!
9/18/10 2:33 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a stunning creation - right down to the painted zipper pull! This dress looks gorgeous on you Kristin, so hope you get to wear it a lot.
9/18/10 6:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks amazing, betcha get lots of comments like which designer dress is that?
9/18/10 8:58 AM
Gordita1616 said...
I love everything about this dress: the color, the style. I ADORE the bow. So dramatic.
9/18/10 12:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- fabulous! the perfect summer "lady" dress. oh, yes!
9/18/10 5:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous! Wow.
9/19/10 10:48 AM
seaweed said...
Thanks for posting this! I've had this book for ages but have been nervous to try anything. Your dress looks so great I will have to try something soon!!
9/19/10 6:14 PM
redrockcity said...
That is an amazing color! Beautiful dress!!
9/22/10 1:02 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is a beautiful dress...and you make it look amazing!
9/30/10 8:42 AM
Christas said...
This dress is amazing! I love the color, the style, everything about it ....... really pretty dress!!!
1/4/11 2:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now