Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2008-118 (Tunic dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 267 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 3:23 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 3:28 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really pretty and like you say "so many options."
9/17/10 3:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
You have convinced me to move this pattern to the top of my queue. Love it!
9/17/10 4:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute top/dress! Looks great on you worn each way you have pictured! Glad you mentioned the leggings. I missed those. Excellent review!
9/17/10 5:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, great looking tunic/dress and as you always do, you've found the most unique and "fetching" retro fabric in which to feature it. I love all three options, including the dress w/tights, on you. As always, your review is insightful as well as instructive. You really do look lovely, Lily
9/17/10 5:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this look on you!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
LizBa said...
I love it with the leggings!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
Leora said...
This is a nice top, I hadn't noticed it. So nice to have so many styling options and have it come together so fast.
9/18/10 2:47 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Really cute, nice fabric!
9/18/10 10:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres chic, Eve! I like all of the styling options!
9/18/10 10:09 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great top on you (and i wouldn't have noticed the print placement if it wasn't mentioned). I love that abstract print, and I really like the tunic with leggings.
9/18/10 10:49 AM
Natasha B said...
REALLY like your version of this! I made it a while back, but wasn't quite sure how to style it ... your option unbelted with leggings just looks fab. I will go back and take it out of my wardrobe, I agree it was the easiest sew ever, and I'm pretty slow as well!
9/19/10 5:29 AM
Christas said...
This is super cute! I love it. Informative and fun review to read as always!
11/2/10 4:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 2662
photo
Review by SusieK1957 on 11/12/06
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 11/26/03
Read Review

New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6145 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us