SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 3:23 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is super cute! I love it. Informative and fun review to read as always!
11/2/10 4:57 PM
Natasha B said...
REALLY like your version of this! I made it a while back, but wasn't quite sure how to style it ... your option unbelted with leggings just looks fab. I will go back and take it out of my wardrobe, I agree it was the easiest sew ever, and I'm pretty slow as well!
9/19/10 5:29 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great top on you (and i wouldn't have noticed the print placement if it wasn't mentioned). I love that abstract print, and I really like the tunic with leggings.
9/18/10 10:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres chic, Eve! I like all of the styling options!
9/18/10 10:09 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Really cute, nice fabric!
9/18/10 10:03 AM
Leora said...
This is a nice top, I hadn't noticed it. So nice to have so many styling options and have it come together so fast.
9/18/10 2:47 AM
LizBa said...
I love it with the leggings!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this look on you!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, great looking tunic/dress and as you always do, you've found the most unique and "fetching" retro fabric in which to feature it. I love all three options, including the dress w/tights, on you. As always, your review is insightful as well as instructive. You really do look lovely, Lily
9/17/10 5:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute top/dress! Looks great on you worn each way you have pictured! Glad you mentioned the leggings. I missed those. Excellent review!
9/17/10 5:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
You have convinced me to move this pattern to the top of my queue. Love it!
9/17/10 4:05 PM
BillieJean said...
Really pretty and like you say "so many options."
9/17/10 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info