SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-118 (Tunic dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 3:23 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really pretty and like you say "so many options."
9/17/10 3:38 PM
Amanda S. said...
You have convinced me to move this pattern to the top of my queue. Love it!
9/17/10 4:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute top/dress! Looks great on you worn each way you have pictured! Glad you mentioned the leggings. I missed those. Excellent review!
9/17/10 5:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Eve, great looking tunic/dress and as you always do, you've found the most unique and "fetching" retro fabric in which to feature it. I love all three options, including the dress w/tights, on you. As always, your review is insightful as well as instructive. You really do look lovely, Lily
9/17/10 5:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this look on you!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
LizBa said...
I love it with the leggings!
9/17/10 6:29 PM
Leora said...
This is a nice top, I hadn't noticed it. So nice to have so many styling options and have it come together so fast.
9/18/10 2:47 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Really cute, nice fabric!
9/18/10 10:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Tres chic, Eve! I like all of the styling options!
9/18/10 10:09 AM
marec said...
Wow, this is a great top on you (and i wouldn't have noticed the print placement if it wasn't mentioned). I love that abstract print, and I really like the tunic with leggings.
9/18/10 10:49 AM
Natasha B said...
REALLY like your version of this! I made it a while back, but wasn't quite sure how to style it ... your option unbelted with leggings just looks fab. I will go back and take it out of my wardrobe, I agree it was the easiest sew ever, and I'm pretty slow as well!
9/19/10 5:29 AM
Christas said...
This is super cute! I love it. Informative and fun review to read as always!
11/2/10 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now