SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7828 (Burda Wrap Dress and Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:35 AM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2takeKate said...
Great pattern & dress! I have this in my stash, too. Thanks for the clear elastic tip; I hate facings on knits!
4/25/11 4:44 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is gorgeous on you-the color could not be more perfect! Great job and thanks for the neckline elastic tips!
11/16/10 6:16 PM
Nancywin said...
You look so pretty in your new dress! thanks for the tips on the clear elastic. I just did this on a jacket but didn't think to use the 3/8" which would have been perfect since the sas are 3/8" to begin with!! Great review!
9/20/10 0:21 AM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress in the perfect color- thank you for the information on attaching the clear elastic to a neckline. i need to practice!
9/18/10 5:33 PM
carolynw said...
A really beautiful dress - love that color - looks fab on you
9/18/10 9:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I thought the silk blouse was your color, and now I see THIS! I LOVE THEM BOTH. :o) This is a beautiful dress with a wonderful fit. Very flattering!
9/18/10 0:22 AM
Lori V said...
Cute dress, great color on you.
9/18/10 0:21 AM
Athene said...
Great results and a very flattering style and color on you.
9/17/10 11:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful dress! Your technique for securing the neckline turned out perfectly and the overall fit is fabulous. Lovely color on you too.
9/17/10 10:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cindy, very beautiful dress in a color to which I'm hopelessly attracted; can't resist any shade of orange and you look Killer in it! Great review and creative use of your beading foot. Working with clear elastic normally gives me hives, but I've bookmarked your review and will definitely give your technique a very serious attempt. It could change my approach to gaping neckline. Thanks for this insightful review and these lovely photos. (Oh, and what a stylish home you have, too!) Lovely, Lily
9/17/10 4:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a cute dress!!! Love the color and fit!
9/17/10 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful dress. And thanks for the tips on applying clear elastic to eliminate gaposis -- this is always a problem for me with this style.
9/17/10 12:07 PM
sewin said...
Wow! You look like a million in this dress. Great job and great choices all around.
9/17/10 11:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
So pretty! I love that pattern so much!
9/17/10 11:04 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Looks amazing! I'm in love with that color!
9/17/10 11:04 AM
Twinset said...
This is such a cute dress! Love the color, and thanks for the tips for the neckline.
9/17/10 10:38 AM
AuntieShel said...
Had been wondering about this pattern, thanks so much for reviewing!! Your dress is fabulous!!
9/17/10 10:14 AM
marec said...
That is a stunner of a dress-what a wonderful color on you. Good info on the elastic-that method would work with a SM too?
9/17/10 9:43 AM
RLL said...
Oh yea, stunning color for you! And thanks for your tutortial on the elastic for the neckline.
9/17/10 9:18 AM
lamstu said...
I've been studying this pattern for awhile and your beautiful dress makes me think harder! Lovely. Thanks for the details for finishing the neckline.
9/17/10 9:16 AM
crazygrad said...
Thirding the great color for you! I've had this pattern for a while, and your version is inspiring.
9/17/10 8:57 AM
Mazzygirl said...
what a gorgeous colour! & the dress is lovely! oops, there's an echo in the room! great dress, I'll have to try this pattern.
9/17/10 5:01 AM
Mushywear said...
This color looks gorgeous on you! The dress is fabulous!
9/17/10 3:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now