SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 8:18 AM
Last Updated:9/17/10 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!!must sew!! How's Marjeann??
10/2/10 10:30 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I didn't even notice the twisted band front on the pattern photograph. Your dress showcases that detail really well.
9/19/10 11:15 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous dress and looks great in the fabric you chose. Love the design details.
9/19/10 8:48 PM
drsue said...
Looks fabulous! much better than the one Vogue made up.
9/18/10 1:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/18/10 9:45 AM
Lisa p said...
This is on my list too and I love yours !
9/18/10 4:49 AM
Tez said...
Great dress! It looks very elegant in grey.
9/18/10 1:51 AM
Annette1 said...
I loved this pattern the very first time I saw it, and it's such a treat to see it made up so beautifully!
9/18/10 0:24 AM
ksmith90 said...
Gorgeous dress for a pattern I never would have noticed if not for your review! Red is not my favorite - so I'm beginning to realize I don't even look at a pattern if it's shown in red! I love your version - so thanks for sharing.
9/17/10 6:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
9/17/10 12:54 PM
nicegirl said...
This pattern is definitely on my list. Love your version!
9/17/10 11:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, lucky daughter!! I had passed this one up in favor of a similar Butterick pattern, but have changed my mind, after seeing all the beautiful renditions of this dress on PR.
9/17/10 10:07 AM
marec said...
That is a beautiful fall dress. I love the twisted band in front and the long sleeves.
9/17/10 9:57 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
9/17/10 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info