Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1194 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1011 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 8:18 AM
Last Updated:9/17/10 7:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
9/17/10 9:37 AM
marec said...
That is a beautiful fall dress. I love the twisted band in front and the long sleeves.
9/17/10 9:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, lucky daughter!! I had passed this one up in favor of a similar Butterick pattern, but have changed my mind, after seeing all the beautiful renditions of this dress on PR.
9/17/10 10:07 AM
nicegirl said...
This pattern is definitely on my list. Love your version!
9/17/10 11:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
9/17/10 12:54 PM
ksmith90 said...
Gorgeous dress for a pattern I never would have noticed if not for your review! Red is not my favorite - so I'm beginning to realize I don't even look at a pattern if it's shown in red! I love your version - so thanks for sharing.
9/17/10 6:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I loved this pattern the very first time I saw it, and it's such a treat to see it made up so beautifully!
9/18/10 0:24 AM
Tez said...
Great dress! It looks very elegant in grey.
9/18/10 1:51 AM
Lisa p said...
This is on my list too and I love yours !
9/18/10 4:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/18/10 9:45 AM
drsue said...
Looks fabulous! much better than the one Vogue made up.
9/18/10 1:24 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous dress and looks great in the fabric you chose. Love the design details.
9/19/10 8:48 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I didn't even notice the twisted band front on the pattern photograph. Your dress showcases that detail really well.
9/19/10 11:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!!must sew!! How's Marjeann??
10/2/10 10:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2004-136 Tops, Trousers
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 11/22/04
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/22/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1108 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us