SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 8:18 AM
Last Updated:9/17/10 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
9/17/10 9:37 AM
marec said...
That is a beautiful fall dress. I love the twisted band in front and the long sleeves.
9/17/10 9:57 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, lucky daughter!! I had passed this one up in favor of a similar Butterick pattern, but have changed my mind, after seeing all the beautiful renditions of this dress on PR.
9/17/10 10:07 AM
nicegirl said...
This pattern is definitely on my list. Love your version!
9/17/10 11:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
9/17/10 12:54 PM
ksmith90 said...
Gorgeous dress for a pattern I never would have noticed if not for your review! Red is not my favorite - so I'm beginning to realize I don't even look at a pattern if it's shown in red! I love your version - so thanks for sharing.
9/17/10 6:46 PM
Annette1 said...
I loved this pattern the very first time I saw it, and it's such a treat to see it made up so beautifully!
9/18/10 0:24 AM
Tez said...
Great dress! It looks very elegant in grey.
9/18/10 1:51 AM
Lisa p said...
This is on my list too and I love yours !
9/18/10 4:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/18/10 9:45 AM
drsue said...
Looks fabulous! much better than the one Vogue made up.
9/18/10 1:24 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous dress and looks great in the fabric you chose. Love the design details.
9/19/10 8:48 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I didn't even notice the twisted band front on the pattern photograph. Your dress showcases that detail really well.
9/19/10 11:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!!must sew!! How's Marjeann??
10/2/10 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now