SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 8:18 AM
Last Updated:9/17/10 7:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
adorable!!must sew!! How's Marjeann??
10/2/10 10:30 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I didn't even notice the twisted band front on the pattern photograph. Your dress showcases that detail really well.
9/19/10 11:15 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous dress and looks great in the fabric you chose. Love the design details.
9/19/10 8:48 PM
drsue said...
Looks fabulous! much better than the one Vogue made up.
9/18/10 1:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress!!
9/18/10 9:45 AM
Lisa p said...
This is on my list too and I love yours !
9/18/10 4:49 AM
Tez said...
Great dress! It looks very elegant in grey.
9/18/10 1:51 AM
Annette1 said...
I loved this pattern the very first time I saw it, and it's such a treat to see it made up so beautifully!
9/18/10 0:24 AM
ksmith90 said...
Gorgeous dress for a pattern I never would have noticed if not for your review! Red is not my favorite - so I'm beginning to realize I don't even look at a pattern if it's shown in red! I love your version - so thanks for sharing.
9/17/10 6:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
9/17/10 12:54 PM
nicegirl said...
This pattern is definitely on my list. Love your version!
9/17/10 11:03 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, lucky daughter!! I had passed this one up in favor of a similar Butterick pattern, but have changed my mind, after seeing all the beautiful renditions of this dress on PR.
9/17/10 10:07 AM
marec said...
That is a beautiful fall dress. I love the twisted band in front and the long sleeves.
9/17/10 9:57 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
9/17/10 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8508

photo
by: Annette1

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now