SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said... (9/19/10 1:33 AM) Reply
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
MNBarb said... (9/18/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
becca a said... (9/18/10 8:41 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants!
JEF said... (9/18/10 8:32 AM) Reply
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
Sharonspils said... (9/18/10 3:34 AM) Reply
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
Elke said... (9/17/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants...you did a great job!
ChristinePDX said... (9/17/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
Hilary said... (9/17/10 5:53 PM) Reply
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
marjenann said... (9/17/10 5:33 PM) Reply
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review