SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
9/17/10 5:33 PM
Hilary said...
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
9/17/10 5:53 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
9/17/10 6:40 PM
Elke said...
Great looking pair of pants...you did a great job!
9/17/10 9:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
9/18/10 3:34 AM
JEF said...
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
9/18/10 8:32 AM
becca a said...
What a great pair of pants!
9/18/10 8:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
9/18/10 8:51 AM
3HoursPast said...
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
9/19/10 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review