SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
9/19/10 1:33 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
9/18/10 8:51 AM
becca a said...
What a great pair of pants!
9/18/10 8:41 AM
JEF said...
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
9/18/10 8:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
9/18/10 3:34 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pair of pants...you did a great job!
9/17/10 9:10 PM
ChristinePDX said...
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
9/17/10 6:40 PM
Hilary said...
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
9/17/10 5:53 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
9/17/10 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s Bow tie blouse

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review