SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-129 (men's cargo trousers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:SVN

About SVNstar
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 2:03 PM
Last Updated:9/17/10 2:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
3HoursPast said... (9/19/10 1:33 AM) Reply
These look great, my (Aussie ecologist) husband will love these in hemp for work, I wasn't sure if they'd be any good or not. Thanks so much for a helpful review!
MNBarb said... (9/18/10 8:51 AM) Reply
Really nice work. I find that most finished items look better in person than in photos...well, I hope that's the case.
becca a said... (9/18/10 8:41 AM) Reply
What a great pair of pants!
JEF said... (9/18/10 8:32 AM) Reply
Nice trousers - they do look good on him!
Sharonspils said... (9/18/10 3:34 AM) Reply
Those pants look fantastic and I hadn't really looked at the pattern before, thank you for a great review.
Elke said... (9/17/10 9:10 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of did a great job!
ChristinePDX said... (9/17/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I am just about to start a muslin for Ray, he is always complaining about baggy North American fit, so this may be just the ticket. I will have the opposite problem from you, he has no derriere, so pants always have a lot of extra fabric at the back, I know next to nothing about men's fitting, so this is all going to be an adventure.
Hilary said... (9/17/10 5:53 PM) Reply
Those turned out great! Looks like a perfect fit, too!
marjenann said... (9/17/10 5:33 PM) Reply
Wow!!! What a terrific pair of pants!! Your skills are fantastic!!! Great job!!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Rowe's Tunic

by: sewphd

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details