Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2980 (Top plus Bolero) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 366 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 6:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Such a lovely ensemble!
9/17/10 6:51 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your top, and I would leave it as is. I think the black on black looks very elegant and the ruching would take away from that. Just my opinion.
9/17/10 7:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - I don't know why it sits high - you could always post a query on the message boards.
9/17/10 7:31 PM
ted golden said...
Great job
9/17/10 8:29 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty.
9/17/10 11:22 PM
lesliez said...
Looks great. I love your fabric.
9/18/10 0:08 AM
michalklimer said...
it is great! I have cut th fabric today for this top and now I can't wait to get started! Thanks for the review!
9/18/10 2:10 AM
carolynw said...
It's perfect and beautiful - I would definitely leave it the way it is - just my 10c worth
9/18/10 9:47 AM
Patzee said...
Your blouse is fabulous! The fabric makes this an elegant blouse. Nice job!
9/18/10 12:27 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments and the advice to NOT alter to top as I had been considering. I think you're all correct on that.
10/6/10 4:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us