SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7684 (BAGS)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Your hard work and diligence paid off--this is a professional-looking, sharp bag!
9/18/10 0:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love your purse! When I first saw the pic I thought wow that looks professional! If I saw that in the store, I would definitely buy it! I'll have to give this pattern a try! Thanks for the helpful, detailed review. Enjoy your new bag!
9/18/10 0:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great bag and your rendering is so professional. Like your friends, I don't sew kangeroo or any other kind of leather, but your work is very precise -- No one would ever guess you made this. The handles are great -- Were they difficult to do? Wow! Those other bags in the pattern are huge, but I guess that's the trend right now.
9/18/10 1:02 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very beautiful and professional looking! I love it!
9/18/10 1:06 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow!!! Amazing bag. The tartan is very funky. Personally I feel that kangaroo meat and leather is far more sustainable to farm than beef and cow leather and better suited to the Australian environment. So wear your kangaroo with pride =)
9/18/10 2:00 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty!
9/18/10 2:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great bag and very professional looking. Also no offence taken with Kangaroo Leather, I'm glad they are of some use :)
9/18/10 3:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
wonderful purse, looks very RTW. nice job!
9/18/10 4:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Your skills really shine with this bag. It's obvious that you worked very hard to achieve wonderful results. You have such good color and coordination sense. Such a nice bag!
9/18/10 7:17 AM
Jane in MS said...
So professional looking, I'd love to see some shots of the interior. Good tip about glueing the leather before stitching. Very nice project!
9/18/10 7:28 AM
Diane333 said...
***Very attractive bag...you certainly know how to incorporate various techniques in order to make one lovely bag.
9/18/10 7:43 AM
RadarRadiance said...
A beautiful bag, it looks so professional! Just an amazing job, thanks for sharing your review.
9/18/10 10:24 AM
marec said...
Sharp looking bag! Your skills and workmanship really show off with this project. I love the tartan plaid and the leather.
9/18/10 10:33 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice bag!!!
9/18/10 10:41 AM
MissCelie said...
Thank you for this review! I've had this pattern for aeons and have not tackled it yet. Yours looks magnificent!
9/18/10 11:15 AM
Jali said...
I say it looks professional too. And I would buy this if I saw this in a store as well. Beautiful work!
9/19/10 1:24 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very well done!! Where did you get the bag interfacing?
9/19/10 9:05 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Thanks everyone! Leslie, the bag interfacing is from Smart Dress fabrics - I used the fusible version. JD penelope - yes the handles were a pain to do - easy to sew, but pushing the tubing through took a look of patience!
9/22/10 9:02 PM
Wilzmom said...
Your bag is beautiful!! Thank you so much for the review. Your tips for making the project successful are really great!
10/31/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1271

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: velosewer

Review