SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7684 (BAGS)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/10 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Your hard work and diligence paid off--this is a professional-looking, sharp bag!
9/18/10 0:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Love love your purse! When I first saw the pic I thought wow that looks professional! If I saw that in the store, I would definitely buy it! I'll have to give this pattern a try! Thanks for the helpful, detailed review. Enjoy your new bag!
9/18/10 0:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great bag and your rendering is so professional. Like your friends, I don't sew kangeroo or any other kind of leather, but your work is very precise -- No one would ever guess you made this. The handles are great -- Were they difficult to do? Wow! Those other bags in the pattern are huge, but I guess that's the trend right now.
9/18/10 1:02 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very beautiful and professional looking! I love it!
9/18/10 1:06 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow!!! Amazing bag. The tartan is very funky. Personally I feel that kangaroo meat and leather is far more sustainable to farm than beef and cow leather and better suited to the Australian environment. So wear your kangaroo with pride =)
9/18/10 2:00 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty!
9/18/10 2:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great bag and very professional looking. Also no offence taken with Kangaroo Leather, I'm glad they are of some use :)
9/18/10 3:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
wonderful purse, looks very RTW. nice job!
9/18/10 4:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Your skills really shine with this bag. It's obvious that you worked very hard to achieve wonderful results. You have such good color and coordination sense. Such a nice bag!
9/18/10 7:17 AM
Jane in MS said...
So professional looking, I'd love to see some shots of the interior. Good tip about glueing the leather before stitching. Very nice project!
9/18/10 7:28 AM
Diane333 said...
***Very attractive bag...you certainly know how to incorporate various techniques in order to make one lovely bag.
9/18/10 7:43 AM
RadarRadiance said...
A beautiful bag, it looks so professional! Just an amazing job, thanks for sharing your review.
9/18/10 10:24 AM
marec said...
Sharp looking bag! Your skills and workmanship really show off with this project. I love the tartan plaid and the leather.
9/18/10 10:33 AM
Lili123 said...
super nice bag!!!
9/18/10 10:41 AM
MissCelie said...
Thank you for this review! I've had this pattern for aeons and have not tackled it yet. Yours looks magnificent!
9/18/10 11:15 AM
Jali said...
I say it looks professional too. And I would buy this if I saw this in a store as well. Beautiful work!
9/19/10 1:24 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very well done!! Where did you get the bag interfacing?
9/19/10 9:05 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Thanks everyone! Leslie, the bag interfacing is from Smart Dress fabrics - I used the fusible version. JD penelope - yes the handles were a pain to do - easy to sew, but pushing the tubing through took a look of patience!
9/22/10 9:02 PM
Wilzmom said...
Your bag is beautiful!! Thank you so much for the review. Your tips for making the project successful are really great!
10/31/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review