SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (CHILDREN'S JACKET AND DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:marvelous
photo

 
 
About marvelousstar
Member since: 9/12/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 2:12 AM
Last Updated:10/28/10 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said...
That looks great!! You are VERY talented.
8/12/11 11:47 AM
sharkycharming said...
The look on her beautiful face says it all -- wow, you are such a great mom to make her this amazing costume! And your baby looks really cute as a frog, too. You just set the bar very high for subsequent Halloweens, lol!
11/23/10 4:37 PM
sarah121haras said...
That dress is absolutely stunning! I bet she really did feel like a Princess in it! Congrats!
11/20/10 7:17 AM
Dale C said...
Wonderful! That pattern was just the right thing for the base of that costume. And I LOVE that your son was her prince Froggie...
11/16/10 10:19 PM
kim*brown said...
Congrats! Both are adorable and very well done! My 4 yr old niece would adore this!
11/16/10 9:21 PM
pinsand said...
Gorgeous!
11/16/10 8:43 PM
PolishPoppy said...
It is really adorable, especially the pairing of the two.
11/11/10 7:43 AM
marvelous said...
Thanks so much for your compliments!! We had a great time Halloween weekend. I know she will continue to dress up in it until she literally grows out of it. Totally worth it. :-)
11/7/10 3:07 PM
colorkitten said...
So pretty! She looks thrilled, too.
11/7/10 11:24 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a lovely creation. Beautiful job - those two must have been quite a hit on Halloween night.
11/4/10 7:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful dress!
11/4/10 7:04 PM
AnneM said...
What a wonderful outfit. Love the petals. (Your little frog is pretty cute also.) Just what your daughter wanted, I'm sure.
11/4/10 12:38 PM
ElizabethDee said...
beautiful! your daughter must have been in heaven!
11/2/10 11:59 AM
Sewshable1 said...
gorgeous!
11/1/10 2:19 AM
Kayseri said...
What a lovely dress. its beautiful and not particually costumy
10/31/10 3:45 AM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness - stunning!!!!
10/30/10 5:41 PM
Camerio said...
This is a stunning dress and work of art!
10/30/10 8:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
Really cute! Great job, worth every moment of time spent on it!
10/30/10 5:46 AM
marycds said...
So fabulous!
10/30/10 1:50 AM
EveS said...
I want one, too!!! :) Simply lovely, and SO much better than anything you would've found in a store...IF you could've found something!
10/30/10 1:15 AM
marvelous said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments. It was a lot of work, but she loves it and that is the greatest reward!
10/29/10 3:29 PM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous.
10/29/10 8:27 AM
moushka said...
Lucky you to live in a climate where the little ones don't have to bundle up for Halloween. The dress is gorgeous. Can't wait to see a pic of your little princess wearing her wonderful costume.
10/28/10 10:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
wow it's so pretty, it looks more like a museum piece than a costume!
10/28/10 6:05 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very very cute . I love your creation
10/28/10 4:33 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful Work
10/28/10 1:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
SOOOO pretty! And very creative - your eye for color is gorgeous.
10/28/10 1:16 PM
Batik said...
So pretty, and looks comfortable to wear even with all the beauty.
10/28/10 11:33 AM
Aroura said...
That is beautiful and creative. What a wonderful creation!
10/28/10 10:46 AM
JoJoMac said...
Stunning dress...even at the ripe old age of 44, I would love to wear it for Halloween!
10/28/10 7:18 AM
no7262 said...
It is just beautiful! You have great vision to make this out of that pattern! Your daughter is going to look beautiful in it! I can't wait to see the dress for the wedding! Nora :)
10/28/10 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Burda 0006A

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review