SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (CHILDREN'S JACKET AND DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:marvelous
photo

 
 
About marvelousstar
AR USA
Member since: 9/12/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/10 2:12 AM
Last Updated:10/28/10 11:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
It is just beautiful! You have great vision to make this out of that pattern! Your daughter is going to look beautiful in it! I can't wait to see the dress for the wedding! Nora :)
10/28/10 6:44 AM
JoJoMac said...
Stunning dress...even at the ripe old age of 44, I would love to wear it for Halloween!
10/28/10 7:18 AM
Aroura said...
That is beautiful and creative. What a wonderful creation!
10/28/10 10:46 AM
Batik said...
So pretty, and looks comfortable to wear even with all the beauty.
10/28/10 11:33 AM
Luckylibbet said...
SOOOO pretty! And very creative - your eye for color is gorgeous.
10/28/10 1:16 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful Work
10/28/10 1:35 PM
cloudyhn said...
Very very cute . I love your creation
10/28/10 4:33 PM
arianamaniacs said...
wow it's so pretty, it looks more like a museum piece than a costume!
10/28/10 6:05 PM
moushka said...
Lucky you to live in a climate where the little ones don't have to bundle up for Halloween. The dress is gorgeous. Can't wait to see a pic of your little princess wearing her wonderful costume.
10/28/10 10:25 PM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous.
10/29/10 8:27 AM
marvelous said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments. It was a lot of work, but she loves it and that is the greatest reward!
10/29/10 3:29 PM
EveS said...
I want one, too!!! :) Simply lovely, and SO much better than anything you would've found in a store...IF you could've found something!
10/30/10 1:15 AM
marycds said...
So fabulous!
10/30/10 1:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
Really cute! Great job, worth every moment of time spent on it!
10/30/10 5:46 AM
Camerio said...
This is a stunning dress and work of art!
10/30/10 8:50 AM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness - stunning!!!!
10/30/10 5:41 PM
Kayseri said...
What a lovely dress. its beautiful and not particually costumy
10/31/10 3:45 AM
Sewshable1 said...
gorgeous!
11/1/10 2:19 AM
ElizabethDee said...
beautiful! your daughter must have been in heaven!
11/2/10 11:59 AM
AnneM said...
What a wonderful outfit. Love the petals. (Your little frog is pretty cute also.) Just what your daughter wanted, I'm sure.
11/4/10 12:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful dress!
11/4/10 7:04 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a lovely creation. Beautiful job - those two must have been quite a hit on Halloween night.
11/4/10 7:31 PM
colorkitten said...
So pretty! She looks thrilled, too.
11/7/10 11:24 AM
marvelous said...
Thanks so much for your compliments!! We had a great time Halloween weekend. I know she will continue to dress up in it until she literally grows out of it. Totally worth it. :-)
11/7/10 3:07 PM
PolishPoppy said...
It is really adorable, especially the pairing of the two.
11/11/10 7:43 AM
pinsand said...
Gorgeous!
11/16/10 8:43 PM
kim*brown said...
Congrats! Both are adorable and very well done! My 4 yr old niece would adore this!
11/16/10 9:21 PM
Dale C said...
Wonderful! That pattern was just the right thing for the base of that costume. And I LOVE that your son was her prince Froggie...
11/16/10 10:19 PM
sarah121haras said...
That dress is absolutely stunning! I bet she really did feel like a Princess in it! Congrats!
11/20/10 7:17 AM
sharkycharming said...
The look on her beautiful face says it all -- wow, you are such a great mom to make her this amazing costume! And your baby looks really cute as a frog, too. You just set the bar very high for subsequent Halloweens, lol!
11/23/10 4:37 PM
Cristinagf said...
That looks great!! You are VERY talented.
8/12/11 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Wiksten Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 55-2001-30

photo
by: smutnys

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now