SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2005-115 

Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:11/28/10 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NVK said...
Wow! You did a lot of great work. Thank You for the detailed description of your dress alterations. I enjoyed looking at your photos.
9/18/10 7:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking dress on you! Thanks for a very helpful review.
9/18/10 10:14 AM
SisterBelle said...
Your dress is wonderful. I can see from your photo stream that you love those 60's geometric cuts as much as I do. Excellect work!
9/18/10 10:24 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks great on you!
9/18/10 11:11 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cool! It looks fantastic here, but the photos on your blog do the dress more justice where you can see all of the cool seamlines. :)
9/18/10 1:25 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
9/18/10 2:12 PM
Patti B said...
What a brave and creative sewist you are! Beautiful dress and I love the seams too.
9/18/10 8:31 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! GREAT review for an AWESOME dress, and you look SO PRETTY in that vibrant RED. :o)
9/19/10 0:21 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely, and the seams are a fabulous detail. Thanks for showing how to draft a different size using your TNT.
9/19/10 0:44 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress! All your work really paid off.
9/19/10 4:18 AM
LornaJay said...
Wow - truly inspirational!
9/19/10 6:02 AM
Sew tell me said...
Looking good!
9/19/10 7:21 AM
Fran G said...
As I said before, it's my favorite!!!! Great detailed review!
9/19/10 8:08 AM
DreinPA said...
OMG why wouldn't you make this dress again?! In every color of the rainbow!!!
9/19/10 8:16 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress, definitely worth making again. You look lovely in red but how about a LBD? This one was well worth the effort. Great review, too.
9/19/10 8:58 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is fabulous!!
10/14/10 3:08 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress! Love it!
11/24/10 5:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, this is VERY striking in the color-blocked black and white, especially with the contrasting trim. BEAUTIFUL! :O)
11/28/10 7:27 PM
Kayseri said...
I love both versions of this dress. They look classy and are beautifully made.
11/29/10 2:11 AM
RLL said...
I totally love this black and white version and the trim is the icing on the cake!
11/29/10 9:55 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you!
11/29/10 10:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this color blocked version!!!
11/29/10 4:01 PM
ChristineX said...
I already commented on the red dress, but this one is great, too. I like the Beyonce inspiration. I loooove her!
12/2/10 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now