SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2005-115 

Viewed 938 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:11/28/10 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NVK said...
Wow! You did a lot of great work. Thank You for the detailed description of your dress alterations. I enjoyed looking at your photos.
9/18/10 7:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy looking dress on you! Thanks for a very helpful review.
9/18/10 10:14 AM
SisterBelle said...
Your dress is wonderful. I can see from your photo stream that you love those 60's geometric cuts as much as I do. Excellect work!
9/18/10 10:24 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks great on you!
9/18/10 11:11 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cool! It looks fantastic here, but the photos on your blog do the dress more justice where you can see all of the cool seamlines. :)
9/18/10 1:25 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress.
9/18/10 2:12 PM
Patti B said...
What a brave and creative sewist you are! Beautiful dress and I love the seams too.
9/18/10 8:31 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! GREAT review for an AWESOME dress, and you look SO PRETTY in that vibrant RED. :o)
9/19/10 0:21 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely, and the seams are a fabulous detail. Thanks for showing how to draft a different size using your TNT.
9/19/10 0:44 AM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress! All your work really paid off.
9/19/10 4:18 AM
LornaJay said...
Wow - truly inspirational!
9/19/10 6:02 AM
Sew tell me said...
Looking good!
9/19/10 7:21 AM
Fran G said...
As I said before, it's my favorite!!!! Great detailed review!
9/19/10 8:08 AM
DreinPA said...
OMG why wouldn't you make this dress again?! In every color of the rainbow!!!
9/19/10 8:16 AM
moushka said...
Gorgeous dress, definitely worth making again. You look lovely in red but how about a LBD? This one was well worth the effort. Great review, too.
9/19/10 8:58 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is fabulous!!
10/14/10 3:08 PM
ChristineX said...
That's a hot dress! Love it!
11/24/10 5:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, this is VERY striking in the color-blocked black and white, especially with the contrasting trim. BEAUTIFUL! :O)
11/28/10 7:27 PM
Kayseri said...
I love both versions of this dress. They look classy and are beautifully made.
11/29/10 2:11 AM
RLL said...
I totally love this black and white version and the trim is the icing on the cake!
11/29/10 9:55 AM
Sew it seams said...
Beautiful dress. It looks wonderful on you!
11/29/10 10:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love this color blocked version!!!
11/29/10 4:01 PM
ChristineX said...
I already commented on the red dress, but this one is great, too. I like the Beyonce inspiration. I loooove her!
12/2/10 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now