SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1773 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/18/10 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zoomitron said...
I'll be sewing this shirt now that I've seen your review. Also got sidetracked on your blog...it's so beautiful and inspiring.
9/21/11 4:03 PM
Hilary said...
Great shirt! I love the changes you made :o)
5/2/11 9:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Just goregous!
9/20/10 9:22 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is too smooth! I hope you make a chambray version.
9/20/10 2:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the shirt and especially the idea of using the princess seams on the front and the plain back. The snaps are really nice.
9/20/10 7:37 AM
Gordita1616 said...
This is a nice shirt. I've seen quite a few RTW tops similar to this in the last few months and have drooled excessively over them. I really like your version.
9/19/10 11:13 PM
Elke said...
Great looking shirt...and you look very pretty in it!
9/19/10 8:42 AM
Fran G said...
You always look so sharp and beautiful! I have not used snaps on any garment in years...thinking it's about time! Great look!
9/19/10 8:15 AM
Terri A said...
So lovely!
9/19/10 1:45 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I'm afraid I had overlooked this pattern until I saw your review. :o)
9/19/10 0:11 AM
marec said...
I love this on you, especially with the pants and stacked heels. Nice look :-) um, I have a RTW shirt with similar styling but with venting under the yoke. I bought it in Anza Borrego for hiking. Check out my blog a few days ago if you would like to compare.
9/18/10 8:22 PM
Catbird said...
You just kill me with your styling and photos -- perfection! I love the slim pants with this. Great classic with no shortage of flair.
9/18/10 8:07 PM
ted golden said...
It is so perfect!
9/18/10 8:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
A Great White Shirt indeed! Thanks for alerting me to this useful pattern.
9/18/10 6:26 PM
RLL said...
You will certainly get a lot of wear out of this classic white blouse. Nice job with your changes also.
9/18/10 6:05 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love the fit and snaps on your shirt!
9/18/10 4:12 PM
Janiki said...
This look really suits you.
9/18/10 4:12 PM
Lisa p said...
It's perfect !
9/18/10 2:47 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I bought the pattern last week, with the "perfect white shirt" in mind. Yours looks great.
9/18/10 1:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great white blouse! And the snaps were the perfect finish for this blouse!
9/18/10 1:19 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! Starryfish, I used David Coffin's shirtmaking book.
9/18/10 1:13 PM
starryfish said...
I like this a lot! How did you determine how big to make the yoke?
9/18/10 1:03 PM
dfr2010 said...
I really like the back yoke (pictured on your blog) and would personally LOVE to find a pattern that incorporated this feature. The snaps are a nice touch as well.
9/18/10 1:01 PM
Aixoise said...
Ah, the eternal quest for the perfect shirt pattern! You've scored with this one. Thanks for the review. Your modifications are beautiful, and, as always, you look great in your creation.
9/18/10 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6963

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review