SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5526 (Misses' Shirt)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1756 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/18/10 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Ah, the eternal quest for the perfect shirt pattern! You've scored with this one. Thanks for the review. Your modifications are beautiful, and, as always, you look great in your creation.
9/18/10 12:35 PM
dfr2010 said...
I really like the back yoke (pictured on your blog) and would personally LOVE to find a pattern that incorporated this feature. The snaps are a nice touch as well.
9/18/10 1:01 PM
starryfish said...
I like this a lot! How did you determine how big to make the yoke?
9/18/10 1:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! Starryfish, I used David Coffin's shirtmaking book.
9/18/10 1:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great white blouse! And the snaps were the perfect finish for this blouse!
9/18/10 1:19 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I bought the pattern last week, with the "perfect white shirt" in mind. Yours looks great.
9/18/10 1:54 PM
Lisa p said...
It's perfect !
9/18/10 2:47 PM
Janiki said...
This look really suits you.
9/18/10 4:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love the fit and snaps on your shirt!
9/18/10 4:12 PM
RLL said...
You will certainly get a lot of wear out of this classic white blouse. Nice job with your changes also.
9/18/10 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A Great White Shirt indeed! Thanks for alerting me to this useful pattern.
9/18/10 6:26 PM
ted golden said...
It is so perfect!
9/18/10 8:06 PM
Catbird said...
You just kill me with your styling and photos -- perfection! I love the slim pants with this. Great classic with no shortage of flair.
9/18/10 8:07 PM
marec said...
I love this on you, especially with the pants and stacked heels. Nice look :-) um, I have a RTW shirt with similar styling but with venting under the yoke. I bought it in Anza Borrego for hiking. Check out my blog a few days ago if you would like to compare.
9/18/10 8:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I'm afraid I had overlooked this pattern until I saw your review. :o)
9/19/10 0:11 AM
Terri A said...
So lovely!
9/19/10 1:45 AM
Fran G said...
You always look so sharp and beautiful! I have not used snaps on any garment in years...thinking it's about time! Great look!
9/19/10 8:15 AM
Elke said...
Great looking shirt...and you look very pretty in it!
9/19/10 8:42 AM
Gordita1616 said...
This is a nice shirt. I've seen quite a few RTW tops similar to this in the last few months and have drooled excessively over them. I really like your version.
9/19/10 11:13 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the shirt and especially the idea of using the princess seams on the front and the plain back. The snaps are really nice.
9/20/10 7:37 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is too smooth! I hope you make a chambray version.
9/20/10 2:09 PM
1SewSweet said...
Just goregous!
9/20/10 9:22 PM
Hilary said...
Great shirt! I love the changes you made :o)
5/2/11 9:12 AM
Zoomitron said...
I'll be sewing this shirt now that I've seen your review. Also got sidetracked on your blog...it's so beautiful and inspiring.
9/21/11 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 7742

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now