Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5526 (Misses' Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1722 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/10 11:17 AM
Last Updated:9/18/10 11:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Ah, the eternal quest for the perfect shirt pattern! You've scored with this one. Thanks for the review. Your modifications are beautiful, and, as always, you look great in your creation.
9/18/10 12:35 PM
dfr2010 said...
I really like the back yoke (pictured on your blog) and would personally LOVE to find a pattern that incorporated this feature. The snaps are a nice touch as well.
9/18/10 1:01 PM
starryfish said...
I like this a lot! How did you determine how big to make the yoke?
9/18/10 1:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Thanks Ladies! Starryfish, I used David Coffin's shirtmaking book.
9/18/10 1:13 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great white blouse! And the snaps were the perfect finish for this blouse!
9/18/10 1:19 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. I bought the pattern last week, with the "perfect white shirt" in mind. Yours looks great.
9/18/10 1:54 PM
Lisa p said...
It's perfect !
9/18/10 2:47 PM
Janiki said...
This look really suits you.
9/18/10 4:12 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love the fit and snaps on your shirt!
9/18/10 4:12 PM
RLL said...
You will certainly get a lot of wear out of this classic white blouse. Nice job with your changes also.
9/18/10 6:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A Great White Shirt indeed! Thanks for alerting me to this useful pattern.
9/18/10 6:26 PM
ted golden said...
It is so perfect!
9/18/10 8:06 PM
Catbird said...
You just kill me with your styling and photos -- perfection! I love the slim pants with this. Great classic with no shortage of flair.
9/18/10 8:07 PM
marec said...
I love this on you, especially with the pants and stacked heels. Nice look :-) um, I have a RTW shirt with similar styling but with venting under the yoke. I bought it in Anza Borrego for hiking. Check out my blog a few days ago if you would like to compare.
9/18/10 8:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice indeed! I'm afraid I had overlooked this pattern until I saw your review. :o)
9/19/10 0:11 AM
Terri A said...
So lovely!
9/19/10 1:45 AM
Fran G said...
You always look so sharp and beautiful! I have not used snaps on any garment in years...thinking it's about time! Great look!
9/19/10 8:15 AM
Elke said...
Great looking shirt...and you look very pretty in it!
9/19/10 8:42 AM
Gordita1616 said...
This is a nice shirt. I've seen quite a few RTW tops similar to this in the last few months and have drooled excessively over them. I really like your version.
9/19/10 11:13 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the shirt and especially the idea of using the princess seams on the front and the plain back. The snaps are really nice.
9/20/10 7:37 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is too smooth! I hope you make a chambray version.
9/20/10 2:09 PM
1SewSweet said...
Just goregous!
9/20/10 9:22 PM
Hilary said...
Great shirt! I love the changes you made :o)
5/2/11 9:12 AM
Zoomitron said...
I'll be sewing this shirt now that I've seen your review. Also got sidetracked on your blog...it's so beautiful and inspiring.
9/21/11 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5608 misses top
photo
Review by Claverie on 8/18/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 000
photo
Review by Chris Stus... on 5/2/07
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us