Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5172 - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 149 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 1:50 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Super cute matching hat and beach bag! Thanks for the tips on the hat construction.
9/21/10 10:48 AM
marec said...
Well, you may not be sure of the brim but I think it looks really cute on you. I love hats, and I think we all are unused to wearing them. It takes a little time to get used to them as a necessary accessory :-). Cute hat and tote.
9/21/10 11:02 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks for the compliments! I agree, Marec, that we are pretty unused to wearing hats. I think they will be much more in fashion in years to come, as we all need to protect our skin from the sun, and brimmed hats are so perfect for that!
9/21/10 12:04 PM
Sana said...
Good reuse of sheets. The lighthouse print is fun for a beach tote and hat, as is the fish button. And regarding hats, I do wish more people would wear them--both for the aesthetics and for sun protection. There's nothing stylish about skin cancer.
9/21/10 2:13 PM
Morisot said...
Very cute. (I like to make hats -- but they take up a lot of room!)
9/21/10 6:32 PM
pterion said...
Very cute hat and tote! I've always liked hats and wished people would wear them more often too.
9/22/10 1:01 PM
jannw said...
great use of the fabric..as usual, a wonderful result
9/30/10 5:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Pink Chalk Studio Mail Sack Mail Sack
photo
Review by Shelly Gir... on 6/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital  Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-104
photo
Review by Christina ... on 8/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6625 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us