Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 4002 (1944 House Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 594 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Tea and Crumpets
photo
About Tea and Crumpets
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/19/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/10 3:08 PM
Last Updated:9/20/10 10:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This looks so cute in your thumbnail!! Can you enlarge it?
9/20/10 9:28 AM
Tea and Crumpets said...
Extra pictures added!
9/20/10 10:18 AM
Time4me said...
Oh, I have this pattern. This dress is very flattering on you. Love the fabric.
9/20/10 12:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Perfect dress - house or elsewhere. You nailed the fit, and the fabric and buttons are quite perfect for the era - or for now.
9/20/10 1:20 PM
moushka said...
Darling dress, love the color combo. Great review.
9/20/10 3:48 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I'm so tempted to add yet another pattern to my already too large stash.
9/20/10 5:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Thanks for a useful review. I've been thinking vaguely about this pattern.
9/20/10 6:20 PM
sewtime said...
So darling, love it!!
9/20/10 8:48 PM
MareeAlison said...
This is gorgeous.
9/20/10 10:44 PM
Athene said...
A lovely dress and you look lovely in it.
9/20/10 10:49 PM
21wale said...
Darling dress! I love the polka dots and the fit looks very good.
9/21/10 11:44 AM
lamstu said...
Really pretty dress!
9/22/10 9:40 AM
pammieh said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for over a year and I'm dying to make it - I just bought the pattern. Thanks for the great review - and super pictures.
11/11/10 11:37 AM
JillyBe said...
How did I miss this review? What a beautiful job you did - love the fabric choice & buttons; it looks great :)
12/16/10 3:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us