Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 4002 (1944 House Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 594 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Tea and Crumpets
photo
About Tea and Crumpets
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/19/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/10 3:08 PM
Last Updated:9/20/10 10:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This looks so cute in your thumbnail!! Can you enlarge it?
9/20/10 9:28 AM
Tea and Crumpets said...
Extra pictures added!
9/20/10 10:18 AM
Time4me said...
Oh, I have this pattern. This dress is very flattering on you. Love the fabric.
9/20/10 12:55 PM
Aixoise said...
Perfect dress - house or elsewhere. You nailed the fit, and the fabric and buttons are quite perfect for the era - or for now.
9/20/10 1:20 PM
moushka said...
Darling dress, love the color combo. Great review.
9/20/10 3:48 PM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty and I'm so tempted to add yet another pattern to my already too large stash.
9/20/10 5:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. Thanks for a useful review. I've been thinking vaguely about this pattern.
9/20/10 6:20 PM
sewtime said...
So darling, love it!!
9/20/10 8:48 PM
MareeAlison said...
This is gorgeous.
9/20/10 10:44 PM
Athene said...
A lovely dress and you look lovely in it.
9/20/10 10:49 PM
21wale said...
Darling dress! I love the polka dots and the fit looks very good.
9/21/10 11:44 AM
lamstu said...
Really pretty dress!
9/22/10 9:40 AM
pammieh said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for over a year and I'm dying to make it - I just bought the pattern. Thanks for the great review - and super pictures.
11/11/10 11:37 AM
JillyBe said...
How did I miss this review? What a beautiful job you did - love the fabric choice & buttons; it looks great :)
12/16/10 3:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 6404
photo
Review by DD1104 on 1/5/14
Read Review

Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5371 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us