Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 187297-1005 (Other: Accessory Wardrobe) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 358 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/10 7:48 PM
Last Updated:10/1/10 4:24 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
All the looks are great, but I especially love #1 (the apron). It has a really cool vintage look to it, but is also practical. Good luck with the contest!
9/21/10 10:45 AM
BJ1400 said...
I love all your looks. Aprons are nice & the hat & note are cute too! Nice crochet shawl too.
9/29/10 8:11 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What fabulous looks, LOVE how you accessorized and the final collage!
9/29/10 3:06 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very cool. I especially love the beach look!
9/29/10 6:03 PM
jannw said...
I love all of your projects, and to see all together is impressive...fun objects and all very wearable..good luck in the contest
9/30/10 5:19 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much, everyone. I really enjoyed making these. The flowers were a special treat I am so happy with, and I LOVE my new black'n'white apron, very worth the effort. The shawl is so warm, and crocheting was an nice break frm sitting at the sewing machine/ironing board. I got to watch TV/movies while working on a project for 4 days :) The hat and tote were both great learning experiences, and I hope to make more of those. All in all, it was a great fun and I learned SOO much!
10/1/10 3:24 AM
pterion said...
Four fantastic ensembles. My favorite piece is that gorgeous shawl. I'm inspired to learn to crochet!
10/1/10 9:31 AM
JillyBe said...
Great job on everything aurora!
10/1/10 6:13 PM
PittyPat said...
Very Nice!!! Love all the looks you came up with. The Apron was worth all the trails and tribulations you had with it.
10/2/10 5:21 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, love those aprons in particular.
10/4/10 7:28 PM
Paris75008 said...
all the looks are great, but I love the kanzahi bloom comb and the shawl.
10/5/10 10:12 AM
SoVintage said...
Love Love Love
10/28/10 4:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us