SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5111 (Garbo Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
What a lovely jacket, Nancy! I LOVE the perfect line you got with Loes' unorthodox shoulder alteration.
9/20/10 3:14 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's a very interesting shoulder alteration. I usually have to lower the shoulder point. I'll try this on my next muslin. Lovely jacket! You got a PERFECT fit.
9/20/10 7:18 AM
LisaRM said...
Nice jacket. What a treat to be able to go to LH's shop and get pointers. The fit looks great.
9/20/10 10:08 AM
Patti B said...
Nancy, you have a winner here with your new jacket! I plan to try this alteration on a Garbo too; thanks for posting.
9/20/10 10:10 AM
tess said...
Really lovely jacket on you you look fabulous in it!
9/21/10 5:23 AM
Jane S said...
Your jacket looks stylish and so comfortable. Great easy TNT pattern now.
9/21/10 6:41 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Nice jacket; it looks so comfy! What a thrill to meet LH and get to talk with her!
9/21/10 7:13 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Nancy, your jacket looks wonderful. I, like you feared I would look dated in LH now. However, you have proven me wrong. Time to pull out the Garbo pattern. I like your idea of the clear elastic around the neck.
9/21/10 8:50 AM
ktsews2 said...
Love your jacket! No quite sure if I understand how you raised the shoulder. I checked your blog, (great) and saw the "after" photo, but would love to see the "before" as well. Sorry to be such a "deunce" sometimes I tend to overthink! Thanks
9/21/10 10:47 AM
janet said...
Love your jacket! Great review. Thank you for all of the pointers that you learned from Loes. They will help me greatly in the future.
9/21/10 5:43 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you so much for this review and the link to your blog. It looks great and I love the fabric. Your tips (like the clear elastic on the folded edge) are so helpful.
9/21/10 7:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely jacket. I just love her patterns, and this one looks great on you.
9/21/10 8:33 PM
Terri A said...
You look great!
9/22/10 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now