SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Anne Adams 4456 (1940s Wrap Front Dress)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:JennifeRose7
photo

 
 
About JennifeRose7star
NY USA
Member since: 1/15/10
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 9:31 AM
Last Updated:10/18/10 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Time4me said...
Very cute dress. I love it. I am glad it worked out for you in the end.
10/18/10 7:42 PM
Andreahg said...
What a lovely dress! Too bad about the fit!
10/18/10 3:09 PM
Mint Chocolate Chick said...
If you like the dress but not the fit, find some instructions online for resizing patterns so you can make the bodice smaller. 1940's patterns do tend to run big across the top.
10/18/10 3:06 PM
21wale said...
Too bad it doesn't work for you, but it's a beautiful dress. I love all those buttons!
9/21/10 2:56 PM
JennifeRose7 said...
Thanks for the notes everyone! I'll fix it!
9/21/10 11:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Looks cute in the thumbnail, I can't bring up a larger photo either. Would love to see the scalloped neckline up close.
9/21/10 9:22 AM
becca a said...
It is disappointing when after all the work of sewing you aren't happy with the result. Your dress is really cute. I love the scalloped neckline.
9/21/10 7:31 AM
Aroura said...
yes, I get the same mssg for the photo. I'm sorry the pattern didn't work out for you. the thumbnail looks very interesting!
9/20/10 5:44 PM
Elona said...
Ooops, clicking on your photo brings up this warning: "Forbidden You don't have permission to access /196/4/5/91/2172405910064668345oJiFaM_fs.jpg on this server."
9/20/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-114

photo
by: grays08

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6547

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern