SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

22 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 1:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (10/31/10 11:30 PM) Reply
I like your persistence and at any point along the way, in my sewing world, I would have said, "Hmm, pretty good, think I'll wear it!" So I like how you keep refining it and refining it until you are happy.
TanitIsis said... (9/21/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks, guys! It's not an exciting project, but it's actually been amazing for me as I literally haven't had a shirt with nice long sleeves since I was a kid. And yes---letting the kids go at the wadders is so liberating. I have a hard time chucking them, otherwise.
21wale said... (9/20/10 9:33 PM) Reply
I love the idea of letting your kids refashion your wadders! I'm sure my kids would love that. It's fun to see all the changes you've made - it's a lot like drafting your own pattern. I'm wearing one of my Lydia t-shirts right now (:
donna mel said... (9/20/10 8:59 PM) Reply
My favorite photo is the refashioned one!! what a great idea!! Nice job getting the fit you like - it's always worth the trouble.
Aroura said... (9/20/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Great job with the tweaking, it looks very nice on you. I like all the versions, the fit is fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Lillian Knit Jacket

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details