SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

22 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 1:17 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (10/31/10 11:30 PM) Reply
I like your persistence and at any point along the way, in my sewing world, I would have said, "Hmm, pretty good, think I'll wear it!" So I like how you keep refining it and refining it until you are happy.
TanitIsis said... (9/21/10 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks, guys! It's not an exciting project, but it's actually been amazing for me as I literally haven't had a shirt with nice long sleeves since I was a kid. And yes---letting the kids go at the wadders is so liberating. I have a hard time chucking them, otherwise.
21wale said... (9/20/10 9:33 PM) Reply
I love the idea of letting your kids refashion your wadders! I'm sure my kids would love that. It's fun to see all the changes you've made - it's a lot like drafting your own pattern. I'm wearing one of my Lydia t-shirts right now (:
donna mel said... (9/20/10 8:59 PM) Reply
My favorite photo is the refashioned one!! what a great idea!! Nice job getting the fit you like - it's always worth the trouble.
Aroura said... (9/20/10 5:46 PM) Reply
Great job with the tweaking, it looks very nice on you. I like all the versions, the fit is fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1339

photo
by: rdavis

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-108A

photo
by: goodenough

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details