SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4536 (Roman shades)

Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/10 8:41 PM
Last Updated:9/27/10 2:02 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jannw said... (9/27/10 11:36 PM) Reply
Looking good..I did have some shades once on a board and hated them..yours sound so much better
CCQ said... (9/27/10 12:14 PM) Reply
Awesome! Shades are on my to do list as well!
AnnieInNYC said... (9/24/10 2:49 PM) Reply
The shades are looking great. I may have some roman shades in my future, so I appreciate the review. Hope you will be able to show some photos of the shades installed on the windows when you are finished with them. Would love to see that!
dfr2010 said... (9/22/10 10:22 AM) Reply
crafty and 13: As Ren already knows, this is my first home dec project LOL What I already edited out of this review WIP is how I thought this looked easy and should have done it before! The instructions call for sewing the individual rings on by machine, and even that sounded like a bit more than I wanted to do. Of course, the instructions also have you attach everything to a board and put the board at the top of the window ... that's not happening either.
thirteenstitches said... (9/22/10 9:36 AM) Reply
I'm looking forward to seeing the finished product too. I do a lot of home dec also. You can sew the bone rings on by hand. Not really as bad as it sounds. Great deal on your fabric!
craftygamma said... (9/22/10 7:29 AM) Reply
Nice job! I am anxious to see the shade hanging. As a former custom drapery workroom provider, I have made many Roman shades, and you are right about the precise measurements required.
renren said... (9/21/10 10:49 PM) Reply
Such an awesome project. Love the fabric and dh is going to be thrilled with these!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2791

photo
by: twistedang...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-113

photo
by: inkstain

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details