SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 7:53 PM
Last Updated:9/20/10 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You look beautiful in your new dress!! Really pretty!
9/20/10 8:37 PM
aireal said...
Love this dress, it looks great on you, and so much fun to wear. Love the boots, too. Peace!
9/21/10 0:55 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Luv the print!
9/21/10 1:47 AM
RLL said...
What a fantastic dress. I would never have used such a bold/large stripe for this, but wow does it work. Some people have 'that' vision, sadly I'm not one of them. I love this dress.
9/21/10 10:54 AM
21wale said...
What a fun dress! It's a great choice for the fabric.
9/21/10 11:48 AM
newmama said...
Wonderful fabric and dress. I enjoyed looking at the other dresses you have made as well, they are beautiful!
9/21/10 7:43 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks for the encouraging comments! I am inspired by you all!!!!!!
9/21/10 8:32 PM
mrs quickly said...
Awesome dress. I love it with the wedge suede boots. l
9/24/10 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sewwwwwwww attractive! Lovely job with style and fabric design. Your version convinced me to add this pattern to my list!
9/25/10 12:20 PM
JETrinity said...
You really did a great job of matching the stripes. It looks so nice on you.
10/6/10 3:07 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Suck a pretty dress. I love it on you.
11/23/10 6:53 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress on you!!!!!
1/18/11 5:59 AM
Noelle Mac said...
I absolutely love this dress! It looks like it could have sold for hundreds of $$. Amazing job on the sweater knit. You look awesome!
10/6/11 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now