SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 7:53 PM
Last Updated:9/20/10 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Noelle Mac said...
I absolutely love this dress! It looks like it could have sold for hundreds of $$. Amazing job on the sweater knit. You look awesome!
10/6/11 10:04 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress on you!!!!!
1/18/11 5:59 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Suck a pretty dress. I love it on you.
11/23/10 6:53 AM
JETrinity said...
You really did a great job of matching the stripes. It looks so nice on you.
10/6/10 3:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sewwwwwwww attractive! Lovely job with style and fabric design. Your version convinced me to add this pattern to my list!
9/25/10 12:20 PM
mrs quickly said...
Awesome dress. I love it with the wedge suede boots. l
9/24/10 9:35 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks for the encouraging comments! I am inspired by you all!!!!!!
9/21/10 8:32 PM
newmama said...
Wonderful fabric and dress. I enjoyed looking at the other dresses you have made as well, they are beautiful!
9/21/10 7:43 PM
21wale said...
What a fun dress! It's a great choice for the fabric.
9/21/10 11:48 AM
RLL said...
What a fantastic dress. I would never have used such a bold/large stripe for this, but wow does it work. Some people have 'that' vision, sadly I'm not one of them. I love this dress.
9/21/10 10:54 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Luv the print!
9/21/10 1:47 AM
aireal said...
Love this dress, it looks great on you, and so much fun to wear. Love the boots, too. Peace!
9/21/10 0:55 AM
sewtime said...
You look beautiful in your new dress!! Really pretty!
9/20/10 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 8265

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Vogue Patterns 9744

photo
by: BeckiP

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now