Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5527 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 400 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/10 7:53 PM
Last Updated:9/20/10 8:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You look beautiful in your new dress!! Really pretty!
9/20/10 8:37 PM
aireal said...
Love this dress, it looks great on you, and so much fun to wear. Love the boots, too. Peace!
9/21/10 0:55 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Luv the print!
9/21/10 1:47 AM
RLL said...
What a fantastic dress. I would never have used such a bold/large stripe for this, but wow does it work. Some people have 'that' vision, sadly I'm not one of them. I love this dress.
9/21/10 10:54 AM
21wale said...
What a fun dress! It's a great choice for the fabric.
9/21/10 11:48 AM
newmama said...
Wonderful fabric and dress. I enjoyed looking at the other dresses you have made as well, they are beautiful!
9/21/10 7:43 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Thanks for the encouraging comments! I am inspired by you all!!!!!!
9/21/10 8:32 PM
mrs quickly said...
Awesome dress. I love it with the wedge suede boots. l
9/24/10 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sewwwwwwww attractive! Lovely job with style and fabric design. Your version convinced me to add this pattern to my list!
9/25/10 12:20 PM
JETrinity said...
You really did a great job of matching the stripes. It looks so nice on you.
10/6/10 3:07 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Suck a pretty dress. I love it on you.
11/23/10 6:53 AM
sewmytime said...
I love this dress on you!!!!!
1/18/11 5:59 AM
Noelle Mac said...
I absolutely love this dress! It looks like it could have sold for hundreds of $$. Amazing job on the sweater knit. You look awesome!
10/6/11 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/17/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1885 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3921 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1247 Rachel co Mey
photo
Review by fabricepip... on 2/29/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us