SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5971 

9 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 2:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! You look fabulous in this dress! The fitting work really paid off and I think the skirt shape is very flattering too.
9/21/10 7:14 AM
annie11 said...
You look gorgeous, as usual! The fit is divine.
9/21/10 9:40 AM
Lisa p said...
You look gorgeous , this really suits you . You certainly have put in alot of work into getting the fit perfect and it really shows in the finished dress. I have this pattern but I'm not sure I want to even start with all those fitting alterations .
9/21/10 9:44 AM
Gelbean said...
All of your work has paid off. This dress fits you perfectly. The color is wonderful.
9/21/10 10:06 AM
CypGrl said...
Pretty on you!
9/21/10 10:22 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful color, beautiful fit and gorgeous on you!
9/21/10 10:27 AM
Nessa09 said...
Divine!
9/21/10 12:02 PM
newmama said...
I think you did a great job with all your modifications. You look wonderful, as always :)
9/21/10 12:31 PM
Aixoise said...
The dress is adorable on you. You did a great job figuring out how to get the fit just right. Thanks for all the info on your process. I have this pattern and will keep your review in front of me when I make the dress.
9/21/10 12:33 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!
9/21/10 4:08 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your dress turned out beautifuly. I like your modifications to the neckline areas. I have the pattern but have been skeptical about how it would look, as it seems so low. You have given me ideas on how to adjust it more to my comfort level. I love the color on you -- just perfect. A black one will be gorgeous on you, too!
9/22/10 2:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5705

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now