Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5971 

9 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 2:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said... (9/22/10 2:09 AM) Reply
Your dress turned out beautifuly. I like your modifications to the neckline areas. I have the pattern but have been skeptical about how it would look, as it seems so low. You have given me ideas on how to adjust it more to my comfort level. I love the color on you -- just perfect. A black one will be gorgeous on you, too!
ChristineX said... (9/21/10 4:08 PM) Reply
Great dress!
Aixoise said... (9/21/10 12:33 PM) Reply
The dress is adorable on you. You did a great job figuring out how to get the fit just right. Thanks for all the info on your process. I have this pattern and will keep your review in front of me when I make the dress.
newmama said... (9/21/10 12:31 PM) Reply
I think you did a great job with all your modifications. You look wonderful, as always :)
Nessa09 said... (9/21/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Divine!
RLL said... (9/21/10 10:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful color, beautiful fit and gorgeous on you!
CypGrl said... (9/21/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Pretty on you!
Gelbean said... (9/21/10 10:06 AM) Reply
All of your work has paid off. This dress fits you perfectly. The color is wonderful.
Lisa p said... (9/21/10 9:44 AM) Reply
You look gorgeous , this really suits you . You certainly have put in alot of work into getting the fit perfect and it really shows in the finished dress. I have this pattern but I'm not sure I want to even start with all those fitting alterations .
annie11 said... (9/21/10 9:40 AM) Reply
You look gorgeous, as usual! The fit is divine.
ClaireEmily said... (9/21/10 7:14 AM) Reply
Wow! You look fabulous in this dress! The fitting work really paid off and I think the skirt shape is very flattering too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details