SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 169)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said... (9/22/10 5:21 PM) Reply
I smiled with delight when I saw your skirt - lovely and pretty and you look darn good in the outfit!!
sewtime said... (9/22/10 2:22 PM) Reply
What a beautiful outfit!! Love your skirt!
dwindy said... (9/22/10 12:18 PM) Reply
So cute
lesliez said... (9/22/10 0:43 AM) Reply
Wonderful! I love how you were able to pair an unusual fabric with a unique pattern. That is truly an art!
lamstu said... (9/21/10 6:47 PM) Reply
This is amazingly amazing. Fantastic use of the fabric for a one of a kind (in a very good way) skirt. I'm inspired!
marthamyers said... (9/21/10 6:12 PM) Reply
Totally cool and funky. Looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
Barbara V said... (9/21/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Surprised that the pattern went OOP ?!? It is such a beauty and your latest version is lovely and very creative! Your whole outfit looks great including your wonderful scarf.
DorothyK said... (9/21/10 4:47 PM) Reply
Love the skirt. Love the scarf. I like the way you used that fabric. How could they put this pattern out of print? Everyone who sees it wants to make it. You have just put the bug in my head to make another one.
Ann Smith said... (9/21/10 4:06 PM) Reply
I love this skirt too. All your versions are wonderful. That scarf is fantastic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details