SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1018 (MISSES' SKIRT)

4 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/10 2:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
I love this skirt too. All your versions are wonderful. That scarf is fantastic.
9/21/10 4:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the skirt. Love the scarf. I like the way you used that fabric. How could they put this pattern out of print? Everyone who sees it wants to make it. You have just put the bug in my head to make another one.
9/21/10 4:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Surprised that the pattern went OOP ?!? It is such a beauty and your latest version is lovely and very creative! Your whole outfit looks great including your wonderful scarf.
9/21/10 4:57 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally cool and funky. Looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
9/21/10 6:12 PM
lamstu said...
This is amazingly amazing. Fantastic use of the fabric for a one of a kind (in a very good way) skirt. I'm inspired!
9/21/10 6:47 PM
lesliez said...
Wonderful! I love how you were able to pair an unusual fabric with a unique pattern. That is truly an art!
9/22/10 0:43 AM
dwindy said...
So cute
9/22/10 12:18 PM
sewtime said...
What a beautiful outfit!! Love your skirt!
9/22/10 2:22 PM
carolynw said...
I smiled with delight when I saw your skirt - lovely and pretty and you look darn good in the outfit!!
9/22/10 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now